+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Bourgogne

Set Descending Direction

Items 1 to 32 of 477 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Set Descending Direction

Items 1 to 32 of 477 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Discover the vineyards and the wines of Burgundy

Designations by the dozens, climates classified world heritage of UNESCO, a long and rich wine history and know-how changing: Burgundy is part of these inseparable territories of the vine and wine, and whose name resonates always pleasantly in the ears of oenologists, amateurs and confirmed. Auxerre in the North to Macon to the South, passing through Beaune, Chalon, Châtillon-sur-Seine, Chablis or Auxerre, we invite you to discover one of the most complex vineyards and the richest in France.

General presentation

The Burgundy Vineyards unfolds on three departments: Yonne and Saône-et-Loire and the Gold Coast. Nièvre belongs for its part to Center and the Loire Valley Vineyards.

He runs on 250 km between Chablis and Mason and has 29 500 hectares of vineyards, which 25 000 give birth to the AOC. Burgundy produced 1 500 000 hectoliters of wine annually, mainly white wine (at 60%).

The vineyards of Burgundy is very fragmented. It is composed of places and climates, parcels of vineyard delimited to the metre and that, each has its own characteristics, giving birth to a mosaic of wines and appellations.

Four varieties are cultivated. Pinot noir gives particularly popular Red wines. Chardonnay is the grape King of white wines of Burgundy. The gamay, in red, is omnipresent in the Mâconnais, which he is largely known. The Aligoté gives birth to white wines and crémant de Bourgogne.

Appellations

In Burgundy are counted 84 AOC. The most famous are the Premiers Crus and Grand Crus, essentially from prestige wines from the vineyards of the Côte de Beaune and the night side. Alongside them, more affordable, are of beautiful Village appellations or regional, including Chalonnaise and the Mâconnais.

Burgundy appellations are prioritized based on their location, their performance, their grape variety and the natural minimum level of the harvest. They are as follows.

Regional AOC

They are 6. Bourgogne Aligoté, Macon Villages, hills Burgundians, Passetoutgrain names... belong and are a great way to discover the wines of Burgundy.

AOC Villages

The number 44, they are produced on a village, or two or more; the name of the commune is naming. They include Mercurey, Pommard, Puligny-Montrachet, Nuits-Saint-Georges, and Pouilly-Fuissé.

AOC first Crus

The Villages AOC are 562 to associate the Premier Cru status. They are produced on a special climate of a village and take their name from the town associated with the appellation "Premier Cru", or even only in the name of the parcel. For example: Chablis Premier Cru, Volnay Premier Cru, Beaune Premier Cru, etc.

AOC Grand Cru

33 Grand Cru appellations are among the best references of Burgundy, often qualified as exceptional wines. These prestige wines are mainly produced on the night side and lands of the Côte de Beaune, where besides the so-called the "Champs-Elysees of Burgundy", a tourist road between Dijon and Santenay, crossing 37 villages: Marsannay, Fixin, Gevrey-Chambertin, Vougeot, Aloxe-Corton, Nuits-Saint-Georges, Vosne-Romanée, etc.

The grands crus most often take the name of the climate in which they are produced: Corton, Montrachet, Romanée-St.-Vincent, La Tache, Romanée-Conti, Richebourg, Clos de Vougeot, bastard-Montrachet, etc.

The vineyard

Red wine, white wine, crémant: Burgundy is at the origin of a rich diversity of products. These represent a history, know-how and, above all, a terroir. The region offers a wide variety of vineyards, very different from each other.

Chablis and Grand Auxerrois

In the region of Chablis, in the Yonne, reigns supreme chardonnay. Chablis Grand Cru and Premier Cru, Petit Chablis and Chablis are part of these white wines of Burgundy to discover.

The Grand Auxerrois is made up of several small vineyards, such as the Tonnerrois and the Vèzelay the Jovinian. All Burgundian varietals are represented: chardonnay and aligote for whites, gamay and pinot black for red wines.

Side of high side of nights and nights

This is the area of pinot noir and great wines: Chambertin, Clos of the rock, Grand Echezeaux, Romanee-Conti, Musigny... are often synonymous with prestige wines. Several Villages AOC also make the reputation of the region: Chambolle-Musigny, Fixin, Gevrey-Chambertin, Vougeot, Vosne-Romanée, Marsannay...

Coast of Beaune and high side of Beaune

Pinot noir dominates, especially in Volnay, Pommard or Ladoix. The chardonnay is Wonderland Meursault and Corton. The wines include Montrachet and Corton-Charlemagne. AOC villages are also very famous: Beaune, Aloxe-Corton, Savigny-les-Beaune, Puligny-Montrachet, Chassagne...

Chalonnaise and lay

Chardonnay and pinot noir are the main varietals operated on this vineyard that stretches between Beaune and Mâconnais. We find names Villages such as Bouzeron (Aligoté for his part), Givry, Mercurey... The regional appellations are also produced here: Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise, Burgundy side of the lay.

Mâconnais

It's the vineyard at the South of Burgundy and where chardonnay for whites and gamay for Red reign. Find regional AOC such as Macon, Macon-Village, etc. as well as AOC Villages such as Saint-Véran, Pouilly-Fuissé, Vire-Clesse, etc.

Châtillonnais

It is here, in northern Burgundy, are produced the main region, in white and pink crémants. It's pinot noir and chardonnay that dominate. However, we also found gamay and Aligoté.

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Bourgogne

Par ordre décroissant

Articles 1 à 32 sur un total de 462

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Par ordre décroissant

Articles 1 à 32 sur un total de 462

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Découvrez le vignoble et les vins de Bourgogne

Des appellations par dizaines, des Climats classés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, une longue et riche histoire viticole et des savoir-faire en pleine mutation : la Bourgogne fait partie de ces territoires indissociables de la vigne et du vin et dont le nom résonne toujours agréablement aux oreilles des œnologues, amateurs et confirmés. D’Auxerre au nord à Mâcon au sud, en passant par Beaune, Chalon-sur-Saône, Châtillon-sur-Seine, Chablis ou Auxerre, nous vous invitons à découvrir un des vignobles les plus complexes et les plus riches de France.

Présentation générale

Le vignoble bourguignon se déploie sur trois départements : l’Yonne, la Côte d’Or et la Saône-et-Loire. La Nièvre appartient pour sa part aux vignobles du Centre et de la vallée de la Loire.

Il court sur 250 km entre Chablis et Mâcon et compte 29 500 hectares de vignes, dont 25 000 donnent naissance à des AOC. La Bourgogne produit 1 500 000 hectolitres de vin par an, principalement du vin blanc (à 60 %).

Le vignoble de Bourgogne est très morcelé. Il est composé de lieux-dits et de Climats, des parcelles de vigne délimitées au mètre près et qui, chacune, présente ses propres caractéristiques, donnant ainsi naissance à une mosaïque de vins et d’appellations.

Quatre cépages sont cultivés. Le pinot noir donne des vins rouges particulièrement appréciés. Le chardonnay est quant à lui le cépage roi des vins blancs de Bourgogne. Le gamay, en rouge, est omniprésent dans le Mâconnais dont il fait en grande partie la réputation. L’aligoté donne quant à lui naissance à des vins blancs et au Crémant de Bourgogne.

Les appellations

En Bourgogne sont dénombrées 84 AOC. Les plus célèbres sont les Premiers Crus et les Grands Crus, des vins de prestige issus essentiellement des vignobles de la Côte de Nuits et de la Côte de Beaune. A leurs côtés, plus abordables, on retrouve de belles appellations Village ou Régionale, notamment en Côte châlonnaise et dans le Mâconnais.

Les appellations bourguignonnes sont hiérarchisées en fonction de leur situation géographique, de leur rendement, de leur cépage et du degré minimum naturel de la vendange. Elles se répartissent comme suit.

AOC Régionales

Elles sont au nombre de 6. Les appellations Bourgogne aligoté, Mâcon Villages, Côteaux bourguignons, Passetoutgrain… en font partie et constituent une excellente façon de découvrir les vins de Bourgogne.

AOC Villages

Au nombre de 44, elles sont produites sur un village, voire deux ou plus ; le nom de la commune sert d’appellation. Parmi elles, on peut citer Mercurey, Pommard, Nuits-Saint-Georges, Puligny-Montrachet et Pouilly-Fuissé.

AOC Premiers Crus

Les AOC Villages sont 562 à associer le statut Premier Cru. Elles sont produites sur un Climat particulier d’un village et prennent leur nom de la commune associé à l’appellation « Premier Cru », voire seulement du nom de la parcelle. Citons par exemple : Chablis Premier Cru, Volnay Premier Cru, Beaune Premier Cru, etc.

AOC Grands Crus

Les 33 appellations Grands Crus comptent parmi les plus belles références de la Bourgogne, des vins souvent qualifiés d’exceptionnels. Ces vins de prestige sont surtout produits sur les terres de la Côte de Nuits et de la Côte de Beaune, où se trouve d’ailleurs ce que l’on appelle les « Champs-Elysées de la Bourgogne », une route touristique qui, entre Dijon et Santenay, traverse 37 villages : Marsannay, Fixin, Gevrey-Chambertin, Vougeot, Aloxe-Corton, Nuits-Saint-Georges, Vosne-Romanée, etc.

Les grands crus prennent le plus souvent le nom du Climat sur lequel ils sont produits : Corton, Montrachet, Romanée-Saint-Vincent, La Tâche, Romanée-Conti, Richebourg, Clos de Vougeot, Bâtard-Montrachet, etc.

Le vignoble

Vin rouge, vin blanc, crémant : la Bourgogne est à l’origine d’une riche diversité de produits. Ces derniers représentent une histoire, un savoir-faire et, avant tout, un terroir. La région offre ainsi une grande variété de vignobles, très différents les uns des autres.

Chablis et Grand Auxerrois

Dans la région de Chablis, dans l’Yonne, règne en maître le chardonnay. Chablis Grand Cru et Premier Cru, Petit Chablis et Chablis font partie de ces vins blancs de Bourgogne à découvrir.

Le Grand Auxerrois est quant à lui composé de plusieurs petits vignobles, tels que le Tonnerrois, le Vézelien et le Jovinien. Tous les cépages bourguignons sont représentés : chardonnay et aligoté pour les vins blancs, gamay et pinot noir pour les vins rouges.

Côte de Nuits et Haute Côte de Nuits

C’est le domaine du pinot noir et des grands crus : Chambertin, Clos de la Roche, Romanée-Conti, Grands Echezeaux, Musigny… sont souvent synonymes de vins de prestige. Plusieurs AOC Villages font aussi la réputation de la région : Chambolle-Musigny, Fixin, Gevrey-Chambertin, Vougeot, Vosne-Romanée, Marsannay…

Côte de Beaune et Haute Côte de Beaune

Le pinot noir domine, notamment à Volnay, Pommard ou Ladoix. Le chardonnay fait quant à lui des merveilles à Corton et à Meursault. Parmi les grands crus, citons Corton-Charlemagne et Montrachet. Des AOC Villages sont également très réputées : Beaune, Savigny-lès-Beaune, Puligny-Montrachet, Chassagne, Aloxe-Corton…

Côte chalonnaise et Couchois

Le chardonnay et le pinot noir sont les principaux cépages exploités sur ce vignoble qui s’étend entre Beaune et le Mâconnais. On trouve des appellations Villages telles que Bouzeron (aligoté pour sa part), Givry, Mercurey… Des appellations Régionales sont également produites ici : Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise, Bourgogne Côte du Couchois.

Mâconnais

C’est le vignoble le plus au sud de la Bourgogne et où règnent le chardonnay pour les blancs et le gamay pour les rouges. Retrouvez des AOC Régionales telles que Mâcon, Mâcon-Village, etc. ainsi que des AOC Villages telles que Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran, Viré-Clessé, etc.

Châtillonnais

C’est ici, dans le nord de la Bourgogne, que sont produits les principaux crémants de la région, en blanc et en rosé. C’est le pinot noir et le chardonnay qui dominent. Pour autant, on retrouve aussi gamay et aligoté.