+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Jura

Set Descending Direction

Items 1 to 32 of 138 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Set Descending Direction

Items 1 to 32 of 138 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

The Jura, a vineyard with strong personality

With some 2,000 hectares of vineyards, it is one of the smallest vineyards in France. In Franche-Comté, between the plain of Bresse and first plateau of the massif, the vineyards of the Jura is, admittedly, a small level of production, but it has such a personality that it cannot go unnoticed. Besides, the wines of the Jura have long been overlooked, or misunderstood; they are currently living a period of renaissance. Discover wines emblematic of this region and its inimitable specialties, such as yellow wine and straw wine.

General presentation

The Jura vineyards spans Revermont, a thin strip of 5 km wide about which runs along the first Jura cliffs. 70 km long, it is between the towns of Salins and Ain. The vines are cultivated sometimes plain, sometimes on the first slopes of the Jura massif. These different soils and climates give rise to varied wines, to personality often very marked:

  • Red wines: mentioned or blend of poulsard, trousseau and pinot grapes
  • Rosé wines: often at base of poulsard
  • White wines: chardonnay or chardonnay and savagnin Assembly
  • Crémants: chardonnay, poulsard and black pinot

The different grape varieties

In the Jura, it is whites who dominate. The most common grape variety is chardonnay. But it is the savagnin, which carries with it the identity of the Jura wines. This variety gives powerful and original, white with aromas of nuts are deemed to marry perfectly with the local cheese, County. It is also the savagnin, which produces the famous yellow wine.

On the side of the reds and roses, are the poulsard, trousseau and pinot varietals that are used. The poulsard, called sweet to juicy, majority and allows to produce aromatic and fine wines. The trousseau offers rich and full-bodied wines. These two varieties are especially exploited in the Arbois-juicy area, in the heart of the vineyard. Pinot noir takes place especially in assemblies.

Appellations

The vast majority of the Jura wine surface is in AOC. In the Jura, there are 7 names.

Geographic appellations

Four major geographical names are defined:

  • Arbois: it's the densest appellation of the vineyard; It is also the first French AOC to have emerged, in 1936. And Arbois Arbois-juicy wines are produced on Commons from the 5 local grape varieties: trousseau and sweet for red wines, which dominate the local production, but also savagnin, pinot noir and chardonnay.
  • Château-Chalon: the homeland of the yellow wine. The 60 hectares of savagnin account name are exclusively used to produce this special wine.
  • The Star: this appellation area is located not far from Lons-le-Saunier. Chardonnay dominates and produces dry white wines. Savagnin and poulsard are also grown in this region where there are also yellow wine and straw wine.
  • Sides of the Jura: this is the largest appellation of the vineyard. She goes with the Ain border South to Salins North through Beaufort, Sellièeres, Poligny, etc. She so lets get acquainted with all of the Jura grape varieties, although whites and crémants dominate. Keychain-sweet assemblies give to their side of the Jura Tradition.

The Jura vineyards also has a PGI: hills - of - Ain of Revermont.

The labels 'products '.

Three AOC are attributed to Jura products:

  • Cremant of Jura: a sparkling wine produced through almost the entire region.
  • Macvin: it is an assemblage of marc of the Jura and unfermented wort. This wine is available in red or white, depending on the grapes used.
  • Marc of Jura: this is the latest addition to the AOP Jura.

Local specialities

Impossible to talk about the vineyards of the Jura without stopping a little on two typical specialities of the region.

Yellow wine, the 'gold of the Jura'

We recognize first to its bottle, called "clavelin", and with the capacity of 62 cl. The yellow wine is produced from the savagnin, which he expresses all the aromas. This is his method of breeding, long and singular, making it an exceptional product. After fermentation, it is kept under sail and without topping up, was of oak for 6 years and 3 months. After this long ageing, as no outside intervention took place, remains of a liter of departure only the 62 cl clavelin, sold the rest subject to so-called "share of angels."

The straw wine

This sweet wine is made from dried grapes (chardonnay, savagnin and poulsard) and concentrated sugar. These bunches are harvested most often initially harvest so that they are free from all rots. They are then dried on straw, where the name of the wine. They can also be deposited on racks or hanging from wires. It is usually between Christmas and February that grapes can finally be in a hurry, when his blood sugar is optimal. The yield is very low, which explains that the straw wine is marketed in 37.5 cl bottles.

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Jura

Par ordre décroissant

Articles 1 à 32 sur un total de 135

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Par ordre décroissant

Articles 1 à 32 sur un total de 135

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Le Jura, un vignoble à la forte personnalité

Avec ses quelque 2 000 hectares de vignes, c’est un des plus petits vignobles de France. En Franche-Comté, entre plaine de Bresse et premier plateau du massif montagneux, le vignoble du Jura présente, certes, un petit niveau de production, mais celle-ci est dotée d’une telle personnalité qu’elle ne saurait passer inaperçue. D’ailleurs, les vins du Jura sont longtemps restés méconnus, voire incompris ; ils vivent actuellement une période de pleine renaissance. Découvrez des vins emblématiques de cette région ainsi que ses spécialités inimitables, telles que le vin jaune et le vin de paille.

Présentation générale

Le vignoble jurassien s’étend sur le Revermont, une mince bande de 5 km de large environ qui longe les premières falaises du Jura. Sur 70 km de long, il est compris entre les communes de Salins-les-Bains et l’Ain. Les vignes sont cultivées tantôt en plaine, tantôt sur les premières pentes du massif jurassien. Ces différents terroirs et climats donnent naissance à des vins variés, à la personnalité souvent très marquée :

  • Vins rouges : monocépage ou assemblage des cépages poulsard, trousseau et pinot noir
  • Vins rosés : le plus souvent à base de poulsard
  • Vins blancs : chardonnay ou assemblage chardonnay et savagnin
  • Crémants : chardonnay, poulsard et pinot noir

Les différents cépages

Dans le Jura, ce sont les vins blancs qui dominent. Le cépage le plus répandu est le chardonnay. Mais c’est le savagnin qui porte en lui l’identité des vins jurassiens. Ce cépage donne des blancs puissants et originaux, dont les arômes de noix sont réputés pour se marier parfaitement avec le fromage local, le comté. C’est également le savagnin qui permet de produire le célèbre vin jaune.

Du côté des rouges et des rosés, ce sont les cépages trousseau, poulsard et pinot noir qui sont utilisés. Le poulsard, qu’on appelle ploussard à Pupillin, est majoritaire et permet de produire des vins aromatiques et fins. Le trousseau offre quant à lui des vins riches et corsés. Ces deux cépages sont surtout exploités dans la région d’Arbois-Pupillin, au cœur du vignoble. Le pinot noir intervient surtout dans des assemblages.

Les appellations

La grande majorité de la surface viticole jurassienne est en AOC. Dans le Jura, on compte 7 appellations.

Les appellations géographiques

Quatre grandes appellations géographiques sont définies :

  • Arbois : c’est l’appellation la plus dense du vignoble ; c’est également la première AOC française à avoir vu le jour, en 1936. Les vins d’Arbois et d’Arbois-Pupillin sont produits sur 12 communes à partir des 5 cépages locaux : trousseau et ploussard pour les vins rouges, lesquels dominent la production locale, mais aussi savagnin, pinot noir et chardonnay.
  • Château-Chalon : la patrie du vin jaune. Les 60 hectares de savagnin que compte l’appellation servent exclusivement à produire ce vin si particulier.
  • L’Etoile : cette aire d’appellation se situe non loin de Lons-le-Saunier. Le chardonnay domine et permet de produire des vins blancs secs. Savagnin et poulsard sont également cultivés dans cette région où l’on trouve aussi vin de paille et vin jaune.
  • Côtes du Jura : c’est l’appellation la plus étendue du vignoble. Elle va des frontières avec l’Ain au sud à Salins-les-Bains au nord en passant par Beaufort, Sellières, Poligny, etc. Elle permet donc de faire connaissance avec tous les cépages jurassiens, bien que les blancs et les crémants dominent. Les assemblages trousseau-ploussard donnent pour leur des Côtes du Jura Tradition.

Le vignoble jurassien compte aussi une IGP : les Côteaux-de-l’Ain du Revermont.

Les appellations « produits »

Trois AOC sont attribuées à des produits jurassiens :

  • Crémant du Jura : un vin effervescent produit à travers quasiment toute la région.
  • Macvin : il s’agit d’un assemblage de marc du Jura et de moût non fermenté. Ce vin de liqueur est disponible en rouge ou en blanc, en fonction des cépages utilisés.
  • Marc du Jura : c’est la dernière-née des AOP jurassienne.

Les spécialités locales

Impossible d’évoquer le vignoble du Jura sans s’arrêter un tant soit peu sur deux spécialités typiques de la région.

Le vin jaune, l’« Or du Jura »

On le reconnait d’abord à sa bouteille, appelée « clavelin », et dont la contenance est de 62 cl. Le vin jaune est issu du savagnin dont il exprime tous les arômes. C’est sa méthode d’élevage, longue et singulière, qui en fait un produit d’exception. Après fermentation, il est conservé sous voile et sans ouillage, en fût de chêne, pendant 6 ans et 3 mois. Après ce long vieillissement, comme aucune intervention extérieure n’a eu lieu, il reste du litre de départ uniquement les 62 cl vendus en clavelin, le reste faisant l’objet de ce que l’on appelle « la part des anges ».

Le vin de paille

Ce vin liquoreux est élaboré à partir de grappes de raisin séchées (savagnin, chardonnay ou poulsard) et concentrées en sucre. Ces grappes sont récoltées le plus souvent au début des vendanges afin qu’elles soient indemnes de toutes pourritures. Elles sont ensuite mises à sécher sur de la paille, d’où le nom du vin. Elles peuvent aussi être déposées sur des claies ou pendues à des fils. C’est généralement entre Noël et le mois de février que le raisin peut enfin être pressé, quand son taux de sucre est optimal. Le rendement est très faible, ce qui explique que le vin de paille est commercialisé dans des bouteilles de 37,5 cl.