Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP

96/100 RVF
96/100 B+D
Bio
La Vougeraie - Clos de Vougeot 2019 – Sku: 1362 – 16
La Vougeraie
2019
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€199.00
Bio
La Vougeraie - Clos de Vougeot 2017 – Sku: 1384 – 2
La Vougeraie
2017
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€210.00
Bio
La Vougeraie - Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru 2020 – Sku: 138220 – 4
La Vougeraie
2020
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€210.00
96/100 RVF
Bio
La Vougeraie - Clos de Vougeot 2018 – Sku: 1380 – 4
La Vougeraie
2018
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€210.00
Gros Frère & Soeur - Clos de Vougeot 2020 – Sku: 137220 – 4
Big Brother and Sister
2020
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€220.00
97/100 RVF
Thibault Liger Belair - Clos de Vougeot 2018 – Sku: 136418 – 10
Thibault Liger-Belair
2018
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€225.00
Gros Frère & Soeur - Clos de Vougeot 2019 – Sku: 137219 – 5
Big Brother and Sister
2019
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€229.00
95/100 RVF
Berthaut Gerbet - Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru 2019 – Sku: 1398
Berthaut-Gerbet
2019
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€189.00
97/100 B+D
Bio
La Vougeraie - Magnum Clos de Vougeot 2016 – Sku: 1387
La Vougeraie
2016
Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP
€360.00

Clos-de-Vougeot, a prestigious Grand Cru of Burgundy

Clos-de-Vougeot is one of the 33 Grands Crus of Burgundy, the prestigious appellations that have contributed to the worldwide reputation of the vineyard. Located between Gevrey-Chambertin and Nuits-Saint-Georges, in the heart of the Côte de Nuits, the Clos-Vougeot or Clos-de-Vougeot appellation, with its 50 hectares, is the largest Burgundy area classified as Grand Cru. It sublimates the famous pinot noir through exceptional red wines.

General presentation of clos-vougeot

The Clos-Vougeot appellation area is located in the Côte d'Or, between Dijon and Beaune. It belongs to the prestigious Côte de Nuits and is one of the emblems of what is often called the Champs-Elysées of Burgundy, the road that links Dijon and Santenay and winds through 37 villages with evocative names: Marsannay, Fixin, Gevrey-Chambertin, Aloxe-Corton, Meursault, Vosne-Romanée...

Between Chambolle-Musigny and Vosne-Romanée, it is in the commune of Vougeot that this Burgundian Grand Cru is produced. Its 50 hectares of vines are still enclosed by some 3.3 km of stone walls erected in the 5th century. The Clos-Vougeot vineyard was created within this enclosure by the monks of the Cîteaux Abbey in the early 12th century. After the French Revolution, a single owner took over these exceptional lands, which were then shared between different winegrowers.

Today, nearly 80 owners share the Clos-Vougeot. It is dominated by the famous Château du Clos-de-Vougeot, a building dating back to the Renaissance which has left its mark on the Burgundy landscape. It is nowadays occupied by the Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin.

Clos-Vougeot Grand Cru is a red wine made exclusively from pinot noir, the king of Burgundy grapes. It allows the production of powerful, rich and colourful wines, with a strong ageing potential.

Characteristics of Clos Vougeot

Around 80 estates work the Clos-Vougeot vineyard and its hundred or so plots. Variety is therefore the order of the day and it is difficult to draw a single portrait of this prestigious red wine. However, the AOC Clos-de-Vougeot wines have some common features, starting with their intense red colour, sometimes reminiscent of raspberry, sometimes of garnet. As for their aromatic palette, a whole bouquet of spring flowers is expressed, composed of roses, violets and reseda. To this floral environment are added notes of red and black fruits such as raspberry and blackberry. Hints of wild mint, liquorice and truffle enrich the tasting of a Clos-Vougeot with their aromas.

This Grand Cru of Burgundy offers great ageing potential, 10 to 30 years, and even longer for the best vintages.

How to taste a Clos-Vougeot

Once it has reached maturity, a Clos-Vougeot should generally be served at a temperature of 15-16°. There is no need to decant it. This elegant red wine goes well with tender, marbled meats, such as a long-aged rib of beef, a roast beef or a grilled entrecote. It also goes well with roasted lamb or veal, as well as game birds. As for cheese, it is alongside Epoisses that Clos-Vougeot is recommended. It also accompanies a Langres or a Cîteaux.

Laissez-vous tenter... par les autres appellations !

Le vignoble

Berthaut-Gerbet

Big Brother and Sister

Domaine Gros Frère et Soeur is a reference in the Côte de Nuits, appreciated for the silky texture and aromatic finesse of its entire range, from the Hautes Côtes de Nuits red, which is a model of Pinot Noir, to the Richebourg, which is stunningly complex...

La Vougeraie

With the Domaine de la Vougeraie, we enter the very closed circle of the greatest wines of Burgundy. The impetus of the Boisset family and the choices made since 1999 have propelled the estate to an impressive level of excellence.

Thibault Liger-Belair

"Devenu une référence incontournable, Thibault Liger-Belair a brillamment repris le domaine familial en 2001. Les vignes sont cultivées en bio et les rendements très maîtrisés.

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Clos-de-Vougeot Grand Cru AOP

Par ordre décroissant

14 article(s)

Par ordre décroissant

14 article(s)

Clos-de-Vougeot, un Grand Cru prestigieux de Bourgogne

Il compte parmi les 33 Grands Crus de Bourgogne, ces appellations prestigieuses qui ont contribué à la renommée mondiale du vignoble. Située entre Gevrey-Chambertin et Nuits-Saint-Georges, au cœur de la Côte de Nuits, l’appellation Clos-Vougeot ou Clos-de-Vougeot, avec ses 50 hectares, est la plus vaste aire bourguignonne classée Grand Cru. Elle sublime le célèbre pinot noir à travers des vins rouges d’exception.

Présentation générale du clos-vougeot

L’aire d’appellation clos-vougeot se situe en Côte d’Or, entre Dijon et Beaune. Elle appartient à la prestigieuse Côte de Nuits et figure parmi les emblèmes de ce que l’on surnomme volontiers les Champs-Elysées de la Bourgogne, cette route qui relie Dijon et Santenay et sillonne à travers 37 villages aux noms évocateurs : Marsannay, Fixin, Gevrey-Chambertin, Aloxe-Corton, Meursault, Vosne-Romanée…

Entre Chambolle-Musigny et Vosne-Romanée, c’est sur la commune de Vougeot qu’est produit ce Grand Cru bourguignon. Ses 50 hectares de vignes sont toujours clos par quelque 3,3 km de murs en pierre dressés au 5e siècle. Le vignoble du clos-vougeot a pour sa part été créé dans cette enceinte par les moines de l’abbaye de Cîteaux au début du 12e siècle. Après la Révolution, un seul propriétaire s’empare de ces terres d’exception, lesquelles seront ensuite partagées entre différents vignerons.

Aujourd’hui, près de 80 propriétaires se partagent le clos-vougeot. Il est dominé par le célèbre château du Clos-de-Vougeot, un édifice datant de la renaissance et qui marque de son empreinte le paysage bourguignon. Il est de nos jours occupé par la Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin.

Le clos-vougeot Grand Cru est un vin rouge composé exclusivement de pinot noir, le cépage roi de Bourgogne. Il permet la réalisation de vins puissants, riches et colorés, avec un fort potentiel de garde.

Caractéristiques du clos-vougeot

Environ 80 domaines exploitent le vignoble du Clos-Vougeot et sa centaine de parcelles. La variété est donc de mise et il est difficile de tracer un seul portrait de ce vin rouge de prestige. Pour autant, on reconnaît aux vins AOC clos-de-vougeot quelques traits communs, à commencer par leur robe d’un rouge intense, évoquant tantôt la framboise, tantôt le grenat. Au niveau de leur palette aromatique, c’est tout un bouquet de fleurs printanières qui s’exprime, composé de roses, de violettes et de résédas. A cet environnement floral s’ajoutent des notes de fruits rouges et noirs tels que la framboise et la mûre. Des touches de menthe sauvage, de réglisse et de truffe enrichissent encore de leurs arômes la dégustation d’un clos-vougeot.

Ce Grand Cru de Bourgogne offre enfin un grand potentiel de garde, 10 à 30 ans, voire encore au-delà pour les meilleurs millésimes.

Comment déguster un clos-vougeot

Arrivé à maturité, un clos-vougeot se sert généralement à une température de 15-16°. Inutile de le carafer. Ce vin rouge élégant accompagne les viandes tendres et persillées, comme une côte de bœuf longue maturation, un rôti de bœuf ou une entrecôte grillée. Il se marie aussi à une viande d’agneau ou de veau rôtie, ainsi qu’aux gibiers à plumes. Côté fromage, c’est aux côtés de l’époisses que le clos-vougeot est recommandé. Il escorte également un langres ou un cîteaux.