+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Provence

Set Descending Direction

Items 1 to 32 of 75 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Set Descending Direction

Items 1 to 32 of 75 total

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

In Provence, a vineyard that sees life in pink

Under the Sun of Provence, the vine has found a location of choice. Sun, heat and mistral, all between mountains and the Mediterranean: soils and climates come together in a cocktail ideal, responsible for one of the most ancient and productive vineyards of France. Known for its pink fresh and generous wine, the vineyards of Provence has the sweet smell of holidays that we appreciate so much. It is also the origin of red wines and white wines sometimes unsung, often quality. Domain Castle, discover a colourful, bathed vineyards of Sun and joy of living.

General presentation of the vineyards of Provence

The vineyards of Provence is extensive. In the South of the France, he covers the majority of the departments of Provence, namely France, Var, the high and the Alpes-Maritimes.

Its some 30,000 hectares are divided among Arles to the West, South of Avignon and Nice to the East. From the banks of the Durance and the Verdon to the Mediterranean through the slopes of the Alpilles, the Alps and many other mountain ranges, Provence offers a great diversity of landscapes, soils and climates. The result is a rich palette of wines offered in 3 colors with however a large predominance of roses.

The vines of the vineyards of Provence is also diverse. There are more than 20 main varietals. In red, the traditional grape varieties are grenache, the cinsault, syrah, carignan, Mourvèdre, cabernet-sauvignon and tibouren the. White Ugni, clairette, vermentino (or rolle), semillon and bourboulenc are the white grapes used mainly in Provence. This list of grape varieties are other complementary varieties.

Appellations

9 AOC in the Provence Vineyard:

  • 4 regional appellations: sides of Provence, coteaux in Aix-en-Provence, Pierrevert coteaux and coteaux varois in Provence. These vineyards represent the vast majority of the production of wines of Provence.
  • 5 local names: Cassis, Bandol, Palette, the leases-de-Provence and Bellet. These AOC concern a single municipality or several communes.

Sides of Provence

With more than 19 000 hectares, is the largest appellation in the provencal vineyards; it alone accounts for three-quarters of the total production of the region. It concerns more than 80 common of the Var and of France and made a small incursion in the Alpes-Maritimes. The AOC sides of Provence offers a wide variety of labels. The roses provide the reputation of the appellation and constitute 80%of the local wines.

The AOC is enriched by 4 geographical names:

  • Sides of Provence Sainte-Victoire
  • Sides of Provence Fréjus
  • Sides of Provence La Londe
  • Sides of Provence Pierrefeu

Hills of Aix-en-Provence

Between Aix-en-Provence and Marseille, this appellation of more than 4 000 hectares area is also largely dedicated to rosé wines. Grenache, cinsault and syrah are grapes lighthouses of the AOC Aix-en-Provence, which is also responsible for red wines and some white wines.

Hills of Provence leases

South of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, Provence leases Castle dominates its rocky promontory the Alpilles and the vineyards that spread on its steep slopes. This AOC has about 250 hectares and it is particularly renowned for its red wines. Grenache, Mourvèdre, cinsault and syrah grapes mostly present here are. However, no white wine can benefit from this appellation.

Coteaux varois in Provence

It is at the foot of the Sainte-Baume, in the vicinity of Brignoles, that unfurl this varois AOC and its 2 250 hectares of vines. It is mainly the origin of rosé wines and red wines in Provence very marked personality.

Pierrevert Coteaux

There is a vineyard of just over 400 hectares, located north of the region around Manosque and Forcalquier, in the Francisco. This altitude vineyard uses the same grapes as the rest of Provence; on the other hand, are red wines that dominate production, followed by rosé wines and, in small quantities, by the white wines.

Bandol

The name of some 1 550 hectares flourishes in the Var, on the Mediterranean Sea, between Cassis and Toulon. It covers 8 communes: Bandol, of course, as well as the Beausset, Cadière of Azur, Evenos, Ollioules, Sanary-sur-Mer, Castellet and Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer. Cultivated in terraces, these traditional terraces of Provence, vineyards allow the production of wine in 3 colors with an international reputation.

Bellet

This small denomination almost confidential and 50 hectares deploys its vineyards on the hills of Nice, the sea and the mountains on the horizon. This AOC has wine in 3 colors; the reds are in the majority.

Cassis

In a postcard setting, between calanques and Cape Canaille, the vineyards of Cassis offers a particularly white wines. Grown based marsanne and clairette, they are often ranked among the best whites of the region. The Cassis AOC also owes its reputation to its rosé wines produced from grenache, carignan, cinsault, carignan and Mourvèdre. For its part, the red wine of this AOC deserves to be known.

Palette

This name takes the name of a hamlet located southeast of Aix-en-Provence. 46 hectares are produced white wines often sought for their high quality. At the foot of the Sainte-Victoire so dear to Paul Cézanne, the vineyard also offers red and rosé wines.

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Provence

Par ordre décroissant

Articles 1 à 32 sur un total de 74

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Par ordre décroissant

Articles 1 à 32 sur un total de 74

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

En Provence, un vignoble qui voit la vie en rose

Sous le soleil de Provence, la vigne a trouvé un emplacement de choix. Soleil, chaleur et mistral, le tout entre montagnes et Méditerranée : sols et climats sont réunis dans un cocktail idéal, responsable d’un des plus anciens et productifs vignobles de France. Réputé pour ses vins rosés frais et généreux, le vignoble de Provence a ce doux parfum de vacances qu’on apprécie tant. Il est également à l’origine de vins rouges et de vins blancs parfois méconnus, souvent de qualité. De domaine en château, découvrez un vignoble haut en couleur, baigné de soleil et de joie de vivre.

Présentation générale du vignoble de Provence

Le vignoble de Provence est particulièrement étendu. Dans le Sud de la France, il s’étend sur la majorité des départements de Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, à savoir les Bouches-du-Rhône, le Var, les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence et les Alpes-Maritimes.

Ses quelque 30 000 hectares se répartissent entre Arles à l’ouest, au sud d’Avignon, et Nice à l’Est. Des rives de la Durance et du Verdon à la Méditerranée en passant par les pentes des Alpilles, des Alpes et de nombreux autres massifs montagneux, la Provence offre une grande diversité de paysages, de sols et de climats. En résulte une riche palette de vins proposés dans les 3 couleurs avec toutefois une large prédominance des rosés.

L’encépagement du vignoble de Provence est également diversifié. On compte plus d’une vingtaine de cépages principaux. En rouge, les cépages traditionnels sont le grenache, le cinsault, la syrah, le carignan, le mourvèdre, le cabernet-sauvignon et le tibouren. Ugni blanc, clairette, vermentino (ou rolle), sémillon et bourboulenc sont les cépages blancs utilisés majoritairement en Provence. A cette liste de cépages s’ajoutent d’autres variétés complémentaires.

Les appellations

Le vignoble de Provence produit 9 AOC :

  • 4 appellations régionales : côtes de Provence, coteaux d’Aix-en-Provence, coteaux de Pierrevert et coteaux varois en Provence. Ces vignobles représentent la grande majorité de la production de vins de Provence.
  • 5 appellations communales : Cassis, Bandol, Palette, Les Baux-de-Provence et Bellet. Ces AOC concernent une seule commune ou plusieurs communes.

Côtes de Provence

Avec plus de 19 000 hectares, c’est la plus grande appellation du vignoble provençal ; elle représente à elle seule les trois quarts de la production totale de la région. Elle concerne plus de 80 communes du Var et des Bouches-du-Rhône et fait une petite incursion dans les Alpes-Maritimes. L’AOC Côtes de Provence offre une grande variété de crus. Les rosés assurent la réputation de l’appellation et constituent 80 % des vins locaux.

L’AOC s’enrichit de 4 dénominations géographiques :

  • Côtes de Provence Sainte-Victoire
  • Côtes de Provence Fréjus
  • Côtes de Provence La Londe
  • Côtes de Provence Pierrefeu

Coteaux d’Aix-en-Provence

Entre Aix-en-Provence et Marseille, cette aire d’appellation de plus de 4 000 hectares est également en grande partie consacrée aux vins rosés. Grenache, cinsault et syrah sont les cépages phares de l’AOC Aix-en-Provence, laquelle est également à l’origine de vins rouges et de quelques vins blancs.

Coteaux des Baux-de-Provence

Au sud de Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, le château des Baux-de-Provence domine de son promontoire rocheux les Alpilles et les vignes qui s’étalent sur ses pentes escarpées. Cette AOC compte environ 250 hectares et elle est particulièrement réputée pour ses vins rouges. Grenache, mourvèdre, cinsault et syrah sont les cépages majoritairement présents ici. En revanche, aucun vin blanc ne peut bénéficier de cette appellation.

Coteaux varois en Provence

C’est au pied de la Sainte-Baume, dans les environs de Brignoles, que se déploient cette AOC varoise et ses 2 250 hectares de vignes. Elle est principalement à l’origine de vins rosés et de vins rouges à la personnalité provençale très marquée.

Coteaux de Pierrevert

Il s’agit d’un vignoble d’un peu plus de 400 hectares, situé au nord de la région, autour de Manosque et Forcalquier, dans les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence. Ce vignoble d’altitude utilise les mêmes cépages que le reste de la Provence ; en revanche, ce sont les vins rouges qui dominent la production, suivis par les vins rosés et, en petite quantité, par les vins blancs.

Bandol

Cette appellation de quelque 1 550 hectares s’épanouit dans le Var, au bord de la mer Méditerranée, entre Cassis et Toulon. Elle couvre 8 communes : Bandol, bien sûr, ainsi que Le Beausset, La Cadière d’Azur, Evenos, Ollioules, Sanary-sur-Mer, Le Castellet et Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer. Cultivées en restanques, ces terrasses traditionnelles de la Provence, les vignes permettent la production de vins dans les 3 couleurs à la réputation internationale.

Bellet

Cette petite appellation quasi confidentielle et d’une cinquantaine d’hectares déploie son vignoble sur les hauteurs de Nice, la mer et la montagne pour horizon. Cette AOC compte des vins dans les 3 couleurs ; les vins rouges sont majoritaires.

Cassis

Dans un décor de carte postale, entre calanques et Cap Canaille, le vignoble de Cassis offre des vins blancs particulièrement recherchés. Cultivés à base de clairette et de marsanne, ils sont souvent classés parmi les meilleurs blancs de la région. L’AOC Cassis doit aussi sa réputation à ses vins rosés produits à partir de grenache, carignan, cinsault, carignan et mourvèdre. Le vin rouge de cette AOC gagne pour sa part à être connu.

Palette

Cette appellation prend le nom d’un hameau situé au sud-est d’Aix-en-Provence. Sur 46 hectares sont produits des vins blancs souvent recherchés pour leur grande qualité. Au pied de la Sainte-Victoire si chère à Paul Cézanne, ce vignoble offre également des vins rouges et rosés.