EN RUPTURE

Magnum Les Jardins de Babylone

2008
Color
White
Capacity
Magnum 1.5 L
Out of stock
Your bottles are delivered within 48 hours in a reinforced package.
Are you a registered customer? Earn 640 points rewards and 640 benefit points with the purchase of this bottle.

Les Jardins de Babylone is a cuvée apart, with little alcohol, in a very airy style... It is the finesse and exceptional aromatic precision that stand out, when you are lucky enough to dip your lips in this exceptional nectar that recalls the great Auslese of Egon Muller or other great German or Austrian sweet wines...

"Finally, as proof that these wines are also made to keep, the 2008, with its relevant energy, is also starting to truffle17,5/20 RVF Guide 2020

"One of the seven wonders in the world of sweet wines, Les Jardins de Babylone is run by Louis Benjamin Dagueneau, assisted by Pautrat, his faithful cellar master. They have not changed the jewel of a vineyard created by Didier Dagueneau, his father, and the perfectionism of his wine making" Bettane et Desseauve

Didier Dagueneau, reputed to be the best Sauvignon winemaker in the world, died accidentally at the age of 52. The continuity of this prestigious estate being ensured today by his children, in particular Louis Benjamin who is carrying this world-renowned estate ever higher.

The Domaine :

The other nugget of the Dagueneau family is this 3.1 hectare vineyard made of terraces on the slopes of the small village of Aubertin, a terroir historically renowned for producing Jurançon wines of singular freshness and vivacity. With the precious help of Guy Pautrat, Louis-Benjamin Dagueneau continues the work of his father Didier and now reaches the highest level of Jurançon and more widely of the great sweet wines of the world. The production is confidential and highly prized by the great lovers of sweet wines...

The same rigour and precision are applied to this micro-domain as to Domaine Didier Dagueneau in Pouilly. The grapes are harvested by hand and sorted successively to keep only the best of this famous Petit Manseng grape variety, which produces an exceptional treasure here. Fermentations in new wood are carefully selected between half muids and cigars, as Didier Dagueneau used to do.

Our recommendations When and how to serve it?

What a dish with the Magnum Les Jardins de Babylone?

Duck with orange
Pineapple, Peach and Pear in syrup, Fruit Salad, Exotic Fruit Salad, Red fruit soup with orange, fresh herbs and spices, lime sorbet (recipe by Ilaria*), Pastry flan, Cakes and Dry Biscuits, Baked figs with balsamic and sweet spice sauce (Ilaria's recipe*), Sicilian Cassatine (small iced nougats) and pistachio nougatine (Ilaria's recipe*), Individual Autumn Tiramisu with chestnuts (Ilaria's recipe*), Very shortbread peach and mascarpone tart, small glass of hot Sabayon (Ilaria's recipe*)

Practical information

Apogee: 2018 - 2050

And to finish More Information

SKU 8380
Name of wine Magnum Les Jardins de Babylone
Vintage 2008
A venir No
Limited production No
Consumption recommendation 2018 - 2050
Capacity Magnum 1.5 L
Original packaging 3
Colour White
Contient des sulfites Yes
Type of product Wine
Country France
Region South West
Appellation Jurancon PDO
Domain Didier Dagueneau
Dominant style Elegant - Refined

The Estate Didier Dagueneau

The quintessence of Sauvignon... The Didier Dagueneau estate offers us the best Sauvignon in the world. Minerality, power, breed and aromatic complexity are the result of an exceptional terroir. Didier Dagueneau is an absolutely essential name in Loire wines and Louis-Benjamin continues his work with the same brio, "an extremist of quality" who brings the Pouilly wines to a unique level. The wines of a purist...

The Estate Montcalmès

Frédéric Pourtalié has become a Languedoc icon. The Montcalmès vineyard covers an area of 23 hectares today; Syrah and Grenache on a limestone plateau and Mourvèdre on rolled pebbles. A blend has been produced since 1999, the one that made the reputation of the Domaine. It is aged for twenty-four months in barrels, in the purest tradition without fining or filtration, a cuvée of unfailing regularity. Other cuvées made in Montcalmès have since been added to the range, starting with the rare white Marsanne and Roussane as well as Le Geai and a 100% Grenache cuvée. A domain to be drunk with your eyes closed...

The Estate Montcalmès

COUP DE COEUR
96/100 B+D
Roc de Cambes - 2020
Roc de Cambes
2020
Côtes-de-Bourg PDO
€106.80
EN RUPTURE
Auguste Clape - Cornas Renaissance 2015
Auguste Clape
2015
Cornas AOP
€69.00
EN RUPTURE
Bio
95/100 Parker
Huet - Vouvray Constance 2016
Huet
2016
Vouvray PDO
€119.00
COUP DE COEUR
92/100 RVF
Le Roc - Fronton Le Haut du Bois 2020
Le Roc
2020
Fronton PDO
€18.50
EN RUPTURE
Bio
Domaine de la Borde - Ad infernum et Salutem - Pinot Noir / Trousseau 2021
Domaine de la Borde
2021
Arbois Pupillin AOP
€39.00
Bio
93/100 Parker
Pingus -  Espagne - PSI 2020
PSI
Pingus
2020
- SPAIN -
€39.00
Bio
De Villaine - Bouzeron Aligoté 2022
De Villaine
2022
Bouzeron PDO
€28.90
COUP DE COEUR
Clos du Mont Olivet - Côtes du Rhône Vieilles Vignes 2022
Clos du Mont-Olivet
2022
Côtes-du-Rhône AOP
€13.00

It's obvious Our engagements

Fair Price

The right price for the entire selection, all year round... + 2% discount in loyalty points on each purchase!

Cutting edge selection

Designed for the amateur, novice to expert, a cutting-edge offer of the best vintages from the best winegrowers, from all regions of France and beyond.

Careful shipping in 24/48h

Your bottles are shipped within 24/48 hours in a reinforced package, in France and in 25 European countries.

2000 Food and wine pairings

Each wine is accompanied by recommendations of service and food-wine pairing

See all our favorites

Magnum Les Jardins de Babylone

2008
Couleur
Blanc
Contenance
Magnum 1,5 L
En rupture de stock
Vos bouteilles sont expédiées dans les 24/48 heures dans un colis renforcé.
Vous êtes client enregistré ? Gagnez 640 points fidélité avec l’achat de cette bouteille.

Les Jardins de babylone est une cuvée à part, avec peu d’alcool, dans un style très aérien... C’est la finesse et la précision aromatique exceptionnelle qui ressortent, quand on a la chance de tremper ses lèvres dans ce nectar d’exception qui rappelle les grands Auslese d'Egon Muller ou d'autres grands moelleux allemands ou autrichiens…

"Enfin, preuve que ces vins sont aussi taillés pour la garde, le 2008 à la pertinente énergie commence à truffer également." 17,5/20 RVF Guide 2020

"Constituant l'une des sept merveilles dans le monde des moelleux, Les Jardins de Babylone sont couvés par Louis Benjamin Dagueneau, aidé de Pautrat, son fidèle maître de chai. Ils n'ont rien changé au bijou de vignoble créé par Didier Dagueneau, son père, et au perfectionnisme de l'élaboration de son vin." Bettane et Desseauve

Didier Dagueneau, réputé pour être le meilleur vigneron de Sauvignon au monde est décédé accidentellement à l'âge de 52 ans. La continuité de ce prestigieux domaine étant assuré aujourd'hui par ses enfants, en particulier Louis Benjamin qui porte toujours plus haut ce domaine de réputation mondiale.

Le Domaine :

L’autre pépite des Dagueneau repose sur ce vignoble de 3,1 ha fait de terrasses sur les coteaux du petit village d’Aubertin, un terroir historiquement réputé pour produite des Jurançon à la fraîcheur et la vivacité singulière. Avec l’aide précieuse de Guy Pautrat, Louis-Benjamin Dagueneau poursuit l’oeuvre de son père Didier et atteint désormais le plus haut niveau en Jurançon et plus largement des grands liquoreux du monde. La production est confidentielle et très prisée des grands amateurs de liquoreux… 

La même rigueur et la même précision sont opérées sur ce micro-domaine que sur le Domaine Didier Dagueneau sur Pouilly. Les vendanges manuelles sont faites par tris successifs pour ne garder que le meilleur de ce fameux cépage petit manseng qui produit ici un trésor exceptionnel. Les fermentations sous bois neuf savamment sélectionnés entre demi muids et cigares, comme le pratiquait Didier Dagueneau.

Nos recommandations Quand et comment le servir ?

Quel plat avec le Magnum Les Jardins de Babylone ?

Canard à l'orange
Truite
Pas d'accord recommandé pour les légumes
Pas d'accord recommandé pour les fromages
Ananas, Pêche et Poire au sirop, Salade de Fruits, Salade de Fruits Exotiques, Soupe de fruits rouges à l'orange, aux herbes fraiches et aux épices, sorbet citron vert (recette d'Ilaria*), Flan pâtissier, Gâteaux et Biscuits Secs, Figues au four au balsamique, sauce épices douces (recette d'Ilaria*), Cassatine (petits nougats glacés) siciliennes et nougatine pistache (recette d'Ilaria*), Tiramisu individuels d'automne aux marrons (recette d'Ilaria*), Tarte très sablée aux pêches et au mascarpone, petit verre de Sabayon chaud (recette d'Ilaria*)

Infos pratiques

Apogée : 2018 - 2050

Et pour finir Encore plus d'infos

SKU 8380
Nom de la cuvée Magnum Les Jardins de Babylone
Millésime 2008
Production limitée Non
Préconisation de consommation 2018 - 2050
Contenance Magnum 1,5 L
Conditionnement d'origine 3
Couleur Blanc
Type de produit Vin
Pays France
Région Sud-Ouest
Appellation Jurancon AOP
Domaine Didier Dagueneau
Style dominant Elégant - Raffiné

Le Domaine Didier Dagueneau

La quintessence du Sauvignon... Le domaine Didier Dagueneau nous offre les meilleurs sauvignon du monde. Minéralité, puissance, race et complexité aromatique témoignent d'un terroir d'exception. Didier Dagueneau est un nom absolument incontournable des vins de Loire et Louis-Benjamin poursuit son oeuvre avec le même brio, « un extrémiste de la qualité » qui porte les crus de Pouilly à un niveau unique. Des vins de puriste...

Le Domaine Gros Frère et Soeur

Le Domaine Gros Frère et Soeur est un domaine de référence de la Côte de Nuits que l'on apprécie pour le soyeux de texture et la finesse aromatique de toute la gamme, depuis le Hautes Côtes de Nuits rouge qui est un modèle de Pinot Noir jusqu'au Richebourg d'une complexité étourdissante...

Le Domaine Pierre-Jean Villa

COUP DE COEUR
Don Fulano - Tequila Reposado
Don Fulano
Tequila
59,90 €
SUR DEMANDE
Sine Qua Non - Profuga Grenache 2018
Sine Qua Non
2018
- ETATS-UNIS -
690,00 €
Rhum Botran 30 ans Edition 75ème anniversaire
Botran
Rhum
145,00 €
Lot de 3 Chaussettes de dégustation à l'aveugle
14,90 €
96/100 RVF
Château Thivin - Magnum Côte de Brouilly Godefroy 2018
Château Thivin
2018
Côte-de-Brouilly AOP
49,90 €
Bio
Arretxea - Magnum Irouléguy Hegoxuri 2020
Arretxea
2020
Irouléguy AOP
69,00 €
SUR DEMANDE
Bio
Labet - Cuvée de Garde Chardonnay Savagnin Vin de Voile 2019
Labet
2019
Côtes-du-Jura AOP
79,00 €
COUP DE COEUR
Bruno Lorenzon - Mercurey 1er Cru Blanc Les Croichots 2018 (cire abîmée)
Bruno Lorenzon
2018
Mercurey Premier Cru AOP
39,90 €

Ça coule de source Nos engagements

Prix Juste

Le juste prix sur l'ensemble de la sélection, toute l'année... + 2% de remise en points fidélité sur chaque achat !

Sélection de pointe

Conçue pour l'amateur, novice à expert, une offre de pointe des meilleures cuvées des meilleurs vignerons, de toutes les régions françaises et d'ailleurs.

Expédition soignée en 24/48h

Vos bouteilles sont expédiées en 24h/48h dans un colis renforcé, en France et dans 25 pays européens.

2000 Accords mets-vins

Chaque vin est accompagné de recommandations de service et d'accord mets-vins

Voir tous nos coups de coeur