+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Livre - Chartreuse La Liqueur Livre - Chartreuse La Liqueur

Livre Chartreuse La Liqueur - Les Pères Chartreux -

Availability:In stock

Only 4 left

€40.00
    • Reward Points Purchasing this item you will earn 80 Points
    • Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.
Cuvee informations :
Cuvee's name : Livre Chartreuse La Liqueur
Producer : Les Pères Chartreux
Capacity : -

Details

I. Introduction

The Chartreuse...  

... a liquor of the massif of the same name, with unique know-how, secret composition and unchanged since 1605, of which only two monks hold the secret. ... a liqueur that is an important livelihood of the twenty-two houses of the Order of Chartreux in the world, including the mother house: the Great Chartreuse. 900 years of monastic order. 400 years of liquors. Discover the history of the Chartreuse through the 348 pages of this book, which will become a reference document and the first book published by Chartreuse Diffusion.  

II. Presentation

"The first book on Chartreuse liqueurs published by Chartreuse Diffusion"

Reference documents

It took more than three years of work to write this book, as its content and iconography are of a rich density. Its great strength is to be a work of truth thanks first of all to the involvement of the Reverend Father of the Great Chartreuse. He opened and worked on his personal archives, thus allowing to reconstruct the authentic history, "dusted" from what the oral tradition has been able to convey or maintain approximatefor a long time.  

Writing motivations

Through this book, the working group wanted to offer everyone: curious, amateurs, tourists and collectors, the true epic of liquor. A work that is both synthesis and the result of research that, if it had already occurred, had never been carried out to its end or articulated to all the existing elements. It was therefore a question of making much more than a reference book, accompanied by a notebook of the most famous bottles, but of conducting an investigation on the path of 7 distilleries and 415 years of production.  

Book Description Sheet - Official Release June 25, 2019

Historical discoveries

A demanding research, sometimes laborious, exalted at other times, allowed the working group to make real discoveries: by positioning for example the key stages of the development of the Elixir, then of the Green and Yellow liqueurs. This quest has led the working group to the point of collecting, in various places in France, testimonies and assertions of elders who cannot be questioned or neglected. These precious stories confirmed the evidence of a distillery in Paris, but also in Marseille: We are now talking about the 7 distilleries of The Chartreuse Liqueurs!  

From the receipt of the manuscript holding the names of the 0 plant species that are part of the composition of the Elixir, to the creation of the first Chartreuse, more than a century of research and development was necessary. A look back at the founding dates of the history of liqueurs:

4 centuries of distillation, 7 distilleries

1605 Donation of the manuscript by the Duke of Estres, to the chartreux of Vauvert

Before 1737 Vauvert Monastery - Paris

1737 - 1864 Monastery of the Great Chartreuse - Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse

1864 - 1903 Furnace - Saint-Laurent-du-Pont

1903 - 1989 Tarragona - Spain

1921 - 1930 Rue de l'Obelisk - Marseille

1932 - 1935 Furnace - Saint-Laurent-du-Pont

1936 - 2017 Caves de la Chartreuse - Voiron

2018 Aiguenoire - Entre-Deux-Guiers

Dates of development of the main liqueurs

1764 Elixir Vegetable of the Great Chartreuse

1840 Green Chartreuse

1840 Yellow Chartreuse

1963 Chartreuse V.E.P

1984 9th Century Liquor

2004 Elixir Liqueur

2008 Liqueur of the Best Workers of France Sommeliers

Quality of the work

An unprecedented experience of the working group used to enrich the book as well as the testimonies of chartreuse's alumni bring a great deal of soul to this work. The photographs of exceptional quality were made by Stéphane Couchet, a photographer based in Chartreuse who managed to capture the depth and grandeur of the monastery of the Grande Chartreuse, to capture the authenticity of the monks of Chartreuse, bring Chartreuse bottles and bottles to life. A complete and unpublished bottle book is presented at the end of the book. The result of a long work based on the precious notes left by a former distiller brother, Fère Marie Bernard.  

III. The Working Group

For 3 years, five people, friends and former leaders of the Liqueurs Chartreuse, worked hand in hand to write this book rich in sharing and knowledge: Antoine Munoz, Christian Delafon, Philip Boyer, Martine Galiano and Jean-Marc Roget.  

Additional Information

Product reference 15748
Type of products Other products
Vintage No
Country France
Region Not communicated
Appellation No
Cuvee's name Livre Chartreuse La Liqueur
Title supplement No
Speciality No
Stock information No
Producer Les Pères Chartreux
Capacity -
Sweetness index No
Main style No
Alcohol Percent No
Grape varieties No
Main grape variety No
Production limitée No
Box type 1
Box type No
Organic wines No
Color No
Consumption recommendation No

Also Purchased

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Livre - Chartreuse La Liqueur Livre - Chartreuse La Liqueur

Livre Chartreuse La Liqueur - Les Pères Chartreux -

Disponibilité :En stock

Plus que 4 en stock

40,00 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 80 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Nom de la cuvée : Livre Chartreuse La Liqueur
Producteur : Les Pères Chartreux
Contenance : -

Détails

Un ouvrage extraordinaire retraçant de manière complète l'histoire des Pères chartreux et de leurs liqueurs.

I. Introduction 

La Chartreuse… 

…une liqueur du massif du même nom, au savoir-faire unique, à la composition secrète et inchangée depuis 1605, dont seuls deux moines détiennent le secret. …une liqueur qui constitue un important moyen de subsistance des vingt-deux maisons de l’Ordre des chartreux dans le monde, incluant la maison-mère : la Grande Chartreuse. 900 ans d’Ordre monastique. 400 ans de liqueurs. Découvrez l’Histoire de la Chartreuse à travers les 348 pages de cet ouvrage, qui deviendra document de référence et premier livre édité par Chartreuse Diffusion. 

II. Présentation 

« Le premier livre sur les liqueurs Chartreuse édité par Chartreuse Diffusion » 

Documents de référence 

Plus de trois années de travail ont été nécessaires à l’écriture de ce livre, tant son contenu et son iconographie sont d’une densité riche. Sa grande force est d’être un ouvrage de vérité grâce tout d’abord à l’implication du Révérend Père de la Grande Chartreuse. Il a ouvert et travaillé ses archives personnelles, permettant ainsi de reconstruire l’histoire authentique, « dépoussiérée » de ce que la tradition orale a pu longtemps véhiculer ou entretenir d’approximatif. 

Motivations d’écriture 

Au travers ce livre, le groupe de travail a souhaité offrir à tous : curieux, amateurs, touristes et collectionneurs, la véritable épopée de la liqueur. Un ouvrage à la fois synthèse et fruit d’une recherche qui, si elle s’était déjà produite, n’avait jamais été conduite à son terme ni articulée à tous les éléments existants. Il s’agissait donc de réaliser bien plus qu’un livre de référence, accompagné d’un cahier des plus fameuses bouteilles, mais de conduire une enquête sur le chemin de 7 distilleries et 415 ans de production. 

Fiche descriptive du livre - Sortie officielle le 25 juin 2019 

Découvertes historiques 

Une recherche exigeante, laborieuse parfois, exaltée à d’autres moments, a permis au groupe de travail de faire de vraies découvertes : en positionnant par exemple les étapes clefs de l’élaboration de l’Elixir, puis des liqueurs Verte et Jaune. Cette quête a conduit le groupe de travail jusqu’à recueillir, en divers endroits de France, témoignages et affirmations d’anciens ne pouvant être mis en doute ou négligés. Ces précieux récits ont confirmé l’évidence d’une distillerie à Paris, mais aussi à Marseille : On parle aujourd’hui des 7 distilleries des Liqueurs Chartreuse ! 

De la réception du manuscrit détenant les noms des 130 espèces végétales entrant dans la composition de l’Elixir, à la création des premières Chartreuse, plus d’un siècle de recherche et de développement a été nécessaire. Retour sur les dates fondatrices de l’histoire des liqueurs : 

4 siècles de distillation, 7 distilleries 

1605 Don du manuscrit par le Duc d’Estrées, aux chartreux de Vauvert 

Avant 1737 Monastère de Vauvert - Paris 

1737 - 1864 Monastère de la Grande Chartreuse - Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse 

1864 - 1903 Fourvoirie - Saint-Laurent-du-Pont 

1903 - 1989 Tarragone - Espagne 

1921 - 1930 Rue de l’Obélisque - Marseille 

1932 - 1935 Fourvoirie - Saint-Laurent-du-Pont 

1936 - 2017 Caves de la Chartreuse - Voiron 

2018 Aiguenoire - Entre-Deux-Guiers

Dates d’élaboration des principales liqueurs 

1764 Elixir Végétal de la Grande Chartreuse 

1840 Chartreuse Verte 

1840 Chartreuse Jaune 

1963 Chartreuse V.E.P 

1984 Liqueur du 9ème centenaire 

2004 Liqueur d’Elixir 

2008 Liqueur des Meilleurs Ouvriers de France Sommeliers 

Qualité de l’ouvrage 

Une expérience inédite du groupe de travail mise à profit pour enrichir le livre ainsi que les témoignages des anciens de Chartreuse apportent une grande part d’âme à cet ouvrage. Les photographies d’une qualité exceptionnelle ont été réalisées par Stéphane Couchet, un photographe établi en Chartreuse qui a réussi à capter la profondeur et la grandeur du monastère de la Grande Chartreuse, saisir l’authenticité des moines de Chartreuse, donner vie aux bouteilles et flacons de Chartreuse. Un cahier de bouteilles complet et inédit est présenté à la fin du livre. Fruit d’un long travail basé sur les notes précieuses laissées par un ancien frère distillateur, Fère Marie Bernard. 

III. Le groupe de travail 

Pendant 3 ans, cinq personnes, amis et anciens dirigeants des Liqueurs Chartreuse, ont travaillé main dans la main à l’écriture de ce livre riche en partage et connaissances : Antoine Munoz, Christian Delafon, Philip Boyer, Martine Galiano et Jean-Marc Roget. 

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 15748
Type de produit Autres produits
Millésime Non
Pays France
Région Non communiquée
Appellation Non
Nom de la cuvée Livre Chartreuse La Liqueur
Complément titre Non
Spécialité Non
Information stock Non
Producteur Les Pères Chartreux
Contenance -
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Non
Degré d'alcool Non
Cépages Non
Cépage dominant Non
Production limitée Non
Conditionnement d'origine 1
Type de conditionnement Non
Viticulture certifiée Non
Couleur Non
Préconisation de consommation Non

Nous vous recommandons