COUP DE COEUR
97/100 RVF
Bio

Gewurztraminer Hengst

2019
Color
White
Grape variety
100% Gewurztraminer
Capacity
Bottle 75 cl
In stock
Your bottles are delivered within 48 hours in a reinforced package.
Are you a registered customer? Earn 138 points loyalty with the purchase of this bottle.

Bright pale yellow colour. The nose is subtle, with classic light floral aromas, heralding a delicate wine with a lacy structure. The palate is airy, offering a very vertical wine, enhanced by a dry, strict, taut and persistent finish. It is amazing how such a light wine can offer such presence and character. This wine will go far and develop the full potential of this Grand Cru vineyard.

This same unique terroir gives the dry, broad-bodied Gewurztraminer a singular expression of citron and cardamom. In a very fine momentum, accompanied by a nuance of oriental spices, the Hengst reveals itself gently with great persistence.

Only the two parcels of old vines, planted in 1957 and before 1939, are used to produce this wine in the Hengst Grand Cru, and they are also located in the historic heart of the Grand Cru, halfway up the hillside, facing south-southeast. The Oligocene limestone is a young limestone, covered with little marl and very aggressive for the vine (45% active limestone!). The Hengst also benefits from a warm and dry meso-climate, ideal for obtaining a good physiological maturity for this grape variety. The harvest is often late, but Hengst develops little noble rot and only late, which was the case in 2012. Hengst grapes also have the ability to ferment well and produce powerful wines, less marked by residual sugars.

Unfortunately, Muscat is slowly disappearing from the Alsace wine scene and production will soon be less than 1% of the region! The Grand Cru Goldert has always been specialised for Muscat, in particular for the petit grain type (later maturation, higher acidity) called Muscat d'Alsace. Even today, more than a third of the vineyard is planted with this variety, making it probably the largest in Alsace. Muscat is a high yielding grape that can often lack structure and complexity. The late-ripening Oolithic limestone of Goldert has the potential to bring balance, structure and ageing potential to this wine, but more importantly, it can also harness the powerful varietal flavours and impose a complex mineral style. The 2016 was harvested with slightly less alcoholic power than usual and fermented over a full year to achieve ideal balance.

Our recommendations When and how to serve it?

What a dish with the Gewurztraminer Hengst?

Poule au Pot, Fillet of duck with honey sauce, pan-fried gnocchi and mashed sweet potatoes (Ilaria's recipe*), Chicken Scaloppine sautéed with Limoncello (Ilaria's recipe*), Veal escalope, Black pudding, Filet mignon with peaches, tagliatelle with sage butter and baked cherry tomatoes (Ilaria's recipe*)
Sushi, Trout, Roast monkfish with Colonnata bacon and pink garlic (Ilaria's recipe*)
Hot asparagus, Risotto
County, Maroilles , Rollot, Cold golden mountain, Munster
Peach and Pear in syrup, Exotic Fruit Salad, Apricot Tart, Mirabelle plum tart, Blueberry Tart

Practical information

Apogee: 2024 - 2039

And to finish More Information

SKU 348
Vintage 2019
Alcohol degree 13.5
Original packaging 6
Type of packaging Cardboard
Certified Viticulture Organic and Biodynamic
Colour White
Note RVF 97/100
Consumption recommendation 2024 - 2039
Type of product Wine
Country France
Region Alsace
Appellation Alsace Grand Cru AOP
Name of wine Gewurztraminer Hengst
Domain Zind-Humbrecht
Capacity Bottle 75 cl
Sweetness index ( Scale from 1 to 9 ) 4 Soft
Dominant style Complete - Harmonious
Grape varieties 100% Gewurztraminer
Dominant grape variety Gewurztraminer

The Domain Bel Air Marquis d'Aligre

A very high level and ultra original Margaux... Bel Air Marquis d'Aligre is an extraordinary wine made from 68 vintages (in 2018) of Jean-Pierre Boyer's 13 hectare vineyard. A unique wine made with the 4 Bordeaux grape varieties and aged only in concrete vats. BAMA (as the aficionados of the domain say) is distinguished by its not very intense colour, closer to a pinot than a cabernet, a not very powerful palate but with a distinction, a perfume and a rare finesse, very suave in its tannins. It has taken the good habit of challenging the greatest Medocs because it is able to age gracefully for several decades like its much more expensive Medoc counterparts..

The Domain Zind-Humbrecht

The Zind-Humbrecht estate, founded in 1959 by the union of the properties of Emile Zind and Zénon Humbrecht, has succeeded in becoming one of the leading French estates over the last few decades. Wine lovers all over the world recognise the exceptional quality of the terroirs and the work of the visionary Olivier Humbrecht, who succeeds in creating the finest Alsatian nuggets year after year.
Today, the vineyard of the Zind-Humbrecht estate covers 41.1 hectares with a plantation divided between 30% Gewurztraminer, 30% Pinot gris, 30% Riesling, 7% Pinot blanc and 3% Muscat. In addition to all these white terroirs, there is one hectare devoted to the cultivation of Pinot Noir. Entirely converted to biodynamic cultivation since 2000, the wines of Zind-Humbrecht have continued to gain in complexity and minerality. The first French master of wine succeeds in producing intense, powerful, rich, salivating wines, with a straightforwardness and density that are quite exceptional. Tasting a great terroir wine such as a Grand Cru Rangen de Thann, a Clos Jebsal or a Clos Windsbuhl remains a very special emotion... Zind-Humbrecht wines can be found on the Passionnés du Vin website. The best vintages, often in several vintages, are proposed to discover or rediscover the quality of the terroir and the fruity taste of these Alsace wines. Treat yourself and order your bottle of Zind-Humbrecht now, to be enjoyed in moderation of course. For an exceptional moment...

The Domain Zind-Humbrecht

94/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Muscat Goldert Grand Cru 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
€42.00
COUP DE COEUR
96/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Rangen de Thann Grand Cru 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
€95.00
97/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Gewurztraminer Clos Windsbuhl 2019
Zind-Humbrecht
2019
Alsace PDO
€75.00
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Pinot Gris Sélection de Grains Nobles Clos Jebsal Trie Spéciale 37,5cl en 2008
Zind-Humbrecht
2008
Alsace PDO
€95.00
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Roche Granitique 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace PDO
€24.00
COUP DE COEUR
98/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Rangen de Thann Grand Cru 2019
Zind-Humbrecht
2019
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
€99.00
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Pinot Gris SGN Clos Jebsal 2016 en 37,5cl
Zind-Humbrecht
2016
Alsace PDO
€49.00
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Roche Roulée 2019
Zind-Humbrecht
2019
Alsace PDO
€24.00

It's obvious Our engagements

Fair Price

The right price for the entire selection, all year round... + 2% discount in loyalty points on each purchase!

Cutting edge selection

Designed for the amateur, novice to expert, a cutting-edge offer of the best vintages from the best winegrowers, from all regions of France and beyond.

Careful shipping in 24/48h

Your bottles are shipped within 24/48 hours in a reinforced package, in France and in 25 European countries.

2000 Food and wine pairings

Each wine is accompanied by recommendations of service and food-wine pairing

See all our favorites
Gewurztraminer Hengst Zind Humbrecht

Gewurztraminer Hengst - Zind-Humbrecht

2019 - Alsace Grand Cru AOP

COUP DE COEUR
97/100 RVF
Bio

Gewurztraminer Hengst

2019
Couleur
Blanc
Cépage
100% Gewurztraminer
Contenance
Bouteille 75 cl
En stock Plus que 5 en stock
Vos bouteilles sont expédiées dans les 24/48 heures dans un colis renforcé.
Vous êtes client enregistré ? Gagnez 138 points fidélité avec l’achat de cette bouteille.

Robe jaune pâle brillante. Le nez est subtil, présentant des arômes floraux légers classiques, annonçant un vin délicat avec une structure en dentelle. La bouche est aérée, offrant un vin très vertical, rehaussé par une finale sèche, stricte, tendue et persistante. Il est étonnant de voir comment un vin aussi léger offre une telle présence et un beau caractère. Infatigable, ce vin ira loin et développera tout le potentiel de ce vignoble Grand Cru.

Ce même terroir unique donne au gewurztraminer, sec et au volume large, une expression singulière de cédrat et de cardamome. Dans un élan très fin, accompagné d'un nuancier d'épices d'Orient, le Hengst se dévoile doucement avec une grande persistance.

Seules les deux parcelles de Vieilles vignes, plantées en 1957 et avant 1939, sont utilisées pour produire ce vin dans le Grand Cru Hengst. Elles sont aussi situées dans le cœur historique du Grand Cru, à mi coteau, exposé au sud sud-est. Le calcaire Oligocène est un calcaire jeune, recouvert de peu de marnes et très agressif pour la vigne (45% de calcaire actif !). Le Hengst profite aussi d’un méso-climat chaud et sec, idéal pour l’obtention d’une bonne maturité physiologique sur ce cépage. La vendange est souvent tardive, mais le Hengst développe peu de pourriture noble et seulement tardivement, ce qui était le cas en 2012. Les raisins récoltés sur le Hengst ont aussi une aptitude à bien fermenter et à produire des vins puissants, moins marqués par les sucres résiduels.

Malheureusement, le cépage Muscat disparait lentement de la scène des vins d'Alsace et la production sera bientôt inférieure à 1% de la région! Le Grand Cru Goldert a toujours été spécialisé pour le Muscat, en particulier pour le type petit grain (maturation ultérieure, acidité plus élevée) appelé Muscat d’Alsace. Encore aujourd'hui, plus d'un tiers du vignoble est planté avec ce cépage qui en fait probablement le plus grand en Alsace. Le muscat est un raisin à haut rendement qui peut souvent manquer de structure et de complexité. Le calcaire Oolithique à maturation tardive du Goldert a le potentiel d’apporter un équilibre, une structure et un potentiel de vieillissement à ce vin, mais surtout, il peut aussi maîtriser les parfums variétaux puissants et imposer un style minéral complexe. Le 2016 a été récolté avec un peu moins de puissance alcoolique que d'habitude et fermenté sur une année complète pour atteindre un équilibre idéal.

Nos recommandations Quand et comment le servir ?

Quel plat avec le Gewurztraminer Hengst ?

Poule au Pot, Filet de canette sauce au miel, gnocchi poêles et son écrasé de pates douces (recette d'Ilaria*), Scaloppine de poulet sauté au Limoncello (recette d'Ilaria*), Escalope de Veau, Boudin Noir, Filet mignon aux pèches, tagliatelles au beurre de sauge et tomates cerises au four (recette d'Ilaria*)
Sushi, Truite, Rôti de lotte au lard de Colonnata et à l'ail rose (recette d' Ilaria*)
Asperges Chaudes, Risotto
Comté, Maroilles , Rollot, Mont d'or froid, Munster
Pêche et Poire au sirop, Salade de Fruits Exotiques, Tarte aux Abricots, Tarte aux Mirabelles, Tarte aux Myrtilles

Infos pratiques

Apogée : 2024 - 2039

Et pour finir Encore plus d'infos

SKU 348
Millésime 2019
Degré Alcool 13.5
Conditionnement d'origine 6
Type de conditionnement Carton
Viticulture certifiée Biologique
Couleur Blanc
Note RVF 97/100
Préconisation de consommation 2024 - 2039
Type de produit Vin
Pays France
Région Alsace
Appellation Alsace Grand Cru AOP
Nom de la cuvée Gewurztraminer Hengst
Domaine Zind-Humbrecht
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité ( Echelle de 1 à 9 ) 4 Moelleux
Style dominant Complet - Harmonieux
Cépages 100% Gewurztraminer
Cépage dominant Gewurztraminer

Le Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

Le domaine Zind-Humbrecht, fondé en 1959 par l'union des propriétés d'Emile Zind et de Zénon Humbrecht, a réussi à se hisser depuis quelques décennies parmi les domaines français incontournables. Les amateurs du monde entier reconnaissent la qualité exceptionnelle des terroirs et du travail d'orfèvre du visionnaire Olivier Humbrecht qui réussit à composer millésime après millésime les plus belles pépites alsaciennes.
Aujourd’hui, le vignoble du domaine Zind-Humbrecht s’étend sur 41,1 hectares avec une plantation qui se répartit entre 30 % de Gewurztraminer, 30% de Pinot gris, 30 % de Riesling, 7 % de pinot blanc et 3 % de muscat. S'ajoute à tous ces terroirs à blancs un hectare consacré à la culture du pinot noir. Entièrement converti en culture biodynamique depuis 2000, les vins de Zind-Humbrecht n'ont cessé de gagner en complexité et en minéralité. Le 1er master of wine français réussit le tour de force de produire des vins intenses, puissants, riches, salivants, d'une droiture et d'une densité tout à fait exceptionnellle. Goûter un grand vin de terroir tel qu'un Grand Cru Rangen de Thann, un Clos Jebsal ou un Clos Windsbuhl demeure une émotion très particulière... Les vins Zind-Humbrecht sont à retrouver sur le site des Passionnés du Vin. Les meilleures cuvées, souvent dans plusieurs millésimes y sont proposées pour découvrir ou redécouvrir la qualité de terroir et le fruité si envoûtant de ces vins d’Alsace. Faites-vous plaisir et commandez dès à présent votre bouteille de Zind-Humbrecht, à déguster avec modération bien entendu. Pour un moment d'exception...

Le Domaine Zind-Humbrecht

Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Gewurztraminer Rangen de Thann Grand Cru 2013
Zind-Humbrecht
2013
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
99,00 €
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Muscat Goldert Grand Cru 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
42,00 €
COUP DE COEUR
96/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Rangen de Thann Grand Cru 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
95,00 €
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Pinot Gris Rangen de Thann 2016
Zind-Humbrecht
2016
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
99,00 €
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Clos Windsbuhl 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace AOP
69,00 €
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Roche Granitique 2018
Zind-Humbrecht
2018
Alsace AOP
24,00 €
COUP DE COEUR
98/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Riesling Rangen de Thann Grand Cru 2019
Zind-Humbrecht
2019
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
99,00 €
COUP DE COEUR
97/100 RVF
Bio
Zind Humbrecht - Gewurztraminer Hengst Grand Cru 2019
Zind-Humbrecht
2019
Alsace Grand Cru AOP
69,00 €

Ça coule de source Nos engagements

Prix Juste

Le juste prix sur l'ensemble de la sélection, toute l'année... + 2% de remise en points fidélité sur chaque achat !

Sélection de pointe

Conçue pour l'amateur, novice à expert, une offre de pointe des meilleures cuvées des meilleurs vignerons, de toutes les régions françaises et d'ailleurs.

Expédition soignée en 24/48h

Vos bouteilles sont expédiées en 24h/48h dans un colis renforcé, en France et dans 25 pays européens.

2000 Accords mets-vins

Chaque vin est accompagné de recommandations de service et d'accord mets-vins

Voir tous nos coups de coeur
Gewurztraminer Hengst Zind Humbrecht

Gewurztraminer Hengst - Zind-Humbrecht

2019 - Alsace Grand Cru AOP