+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Trévallon Rouge 2007 Trévallon Rouge 2007

Trévallon 2007 - Trévallon - IGP des Bouches du Rhône

Availability:Contact us by e-mail

Sur liste d'attente, nous consulter par mail. Réponse dès que possible.

€130.00
    • Reward Points Purchasing this item you will earn 260 Points
    • Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.
Cuvee informations :
Color : Red
Cuvee's name : Trévallon
Vintage : 2007
Producer : Trévallon
Capacity : 75 cl bottle
Rating: 18 RVF
La réserve des Passionnés

Details

A red wine that has become mythical! A reference 2007... Gastronomic wine par excellence that can be preserved for twenty years.

The majestic Trevallon wears a ruby dress with purple reflections, a beautiful brilliance and a beautiful clarity. The nose is at first intense and seductive, on notes of fresh cherries and raspberries, then by subtle notes of roasting, cocoa and hazelnuts grilled in the head then pepper and cinnamon.  

The mouth is straight, still very young, the cherry with brandy completes the aromas already detected on the nose, on fine and silky tannins. A wine with a beautiful energy and a beautiful freshness, to be appreciated over the years.

Including sauvignon and syrah at parity, Eloi Durrbach builds a wine with fresh, elegant and vibrant tannins, cut for all truffle dishes. Driven by a strong aromatic complexity, this fleshy, silky and digestible cuvée is above all a wine of balance if any!

The Trevallon estate is located on the commune of Saint-Etienne-du-Grès, in the department of Bouches-du-Rhône, 25 km south of Avignon and 7 km west of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, on the northern slope of the Alpilles. A limestone massif with jagged ridges evoking "Greek rocks" as the Provençal poet Frédéric Mistral wrote. The vine is perfectly integrated into this mesmerizing landscape of scrubland. It rubs shoulders with holm oaks, olive trees and almond trees.

The first thing that grabs the visitor, arriving at the Trevallon estate, is this limestone rock, bright white, with burst shapes, cutting itself alive in a sky with a transparent atmosphere. The contrast is impressive between the vines pulled with the rope and the wild folding of the rock. "The Alpilles are a magical place," admits Eloi Dorrbach. I literally fell in love with it."

The Trevallon vineyard lies in this living and preserved nature on 20 hectares scattered around a mas with sky blue shutters: 15 hectares of reds composed equally of cabernet sauvignon and syrah. And 2 hectares of whites made up of 45%of marsanne, 45%of roussanne and %of chardonnay.

Soil

Very stony, limestone and clay soil of the secondary era (Upper and Barremian) of the Lower Cretaceous, less than 0 million years old

On the vine

Harvests from September 14 to 24, days earlier than in 2014

At the chai

Whole-harvest vinification, without levurage and without sulphur.

Raised 24 months in lightning with fresh egg white collage, bottled without filtration.

Trevallon enjoys a breeding of more than 2 years with very little racking, the lees from the bottom of the barrels continuing to feed the wine naturally for the duration of the ageing.

Tasting temperature

16 - 18 degrees. A carafer at least 2 hours in youth.

Suggestion of wine food agreement

Truffle dishes, blueberry-based

The Domain

"Eloi and Floriane Durbach have planted the vineyard since 1973, and continue to make Trevallon one of the jewels of the French vineyard. Located on the north slope of the Alpilles, the 17-hectare vineyard, which has been grown organically since its in origin, is predominantly limestone. The Durrbachs do not claim the Baux-de-Provence, because their vine is totally atypical: cabernet-sauvignon and syrah for reds, roussanne and marsanne for whites, supplemented with a little chardonnay. Red became mythical, as well as white, have real potential. The grumpy local tannin andinaO would do well to model the perfectly adequate variety of this vibrant and exemplary country wine!" Bettane - Desseauve Guide 2018

Additional Information

Product reference 7597
Type of products Wines
Vintage 2007
Country France
Region Provence
Appellation IGP des Bouches du Rhône
Cuvee's name Trévallon
Title supplement Rating: 18 RVF
Speciality No
Stock information Sur liste d'attente, nous consulter par mail. Réponse dès que possible.
Producer Trévallon
Capacity 75 cl bottle
Sweetness index No
Main style Complete - Harmonious
Alcohol Percent 14
Grape varieties No
Main grape variety No
Production limitée Yes
Box type 12
Box type Wooden box
Organic wines No
Color Red
Consumption recommendation 2020 - 2030

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Trévallon Rouge 2007 Trévallon Rouge 2007

Trévallon 2007 - Trévallon - IGP des Bouches du Rhône

Disponibilité :Précisions ci-dessous

Sur liste d'attente, nous consulter par mail. Réponse dès que possible.

130,00 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 260 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Couleur : Rouge
Nom de la cuvée : Trévallon
Millésime : 2007
Producteur : Trévallon
Contenance : Bouteille 75 cl
Note : 18 RVF
La réserve des Passionnés

Détails

Un vin rouge devenu mythique ! Un 2007 de référence... Vin de gastronomie par excellence qui pourra se conserver une vingtaine d'années. 

Le majestueux Trévallon porte une robe rubis aux reflets pourpre, d’une belle brillance et d’une belle limpidité. Le nez est de prime abord intense et séducteur, sur des notes de griottes et de framboises fraîches, puis par de subtiles notes de torréfaction, cacao et noisettes grillées en tête puis poivre et cannelle. 

La bouche est droite, encore bien jeune, la cerise à l'eau de vie complète les arômes décelés déjà au nez, sur des tanins fins et soyeux. Un vin doté d’une belle énergie et d’une belle fraîcheur, à apprécier au fil des années.

En incluant à parité le sauvignon et la syrah, Eloi Dürrbach bâtit un vin aux tanins frais, élégants et vibrants, taillés pour tous les plats à base de truffe. Portée par une forte complexité aromatique, cette cuvée à la fois charnue, soyeuse et digeste est avant tout un vin d’équilibre s’il en est !

Le domaine de Trevallon se situe sur la commune de Saint-Etienne-du-Grès, dans le département des Bouches-du-Rhône, à 25 km au sud d’Avignon et à 7 km à l’ouest de Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, sur le versant nord des Alpilles. Un massif calcaire aux crêtes déchiquetées évoquant « des roches grecques » comme l’écrivait le poète provençal Frédéric Mistral. La vigne est parfaitement intégrée à ce paysage envoûtant de garrigue. Elle y côtoie les chênes verts, les oliviers et les amandiers.

La première chose qui saisit le visiteur, en arrivant au domaine de Trevallon, est cette roche calcaire, d’un blanc éclatant, aux formes éclatées, se découpant à vif dans un ciel à l’atmosphère transparente. Le contraste est d’ailleurs impressionnant entre les vignes tirées au cordeau et le plissement sauvage de la roche. « Les Alpilles sont un endroit magique, avoue Eloi Dürrbach. J’en suis littéralement tombé amoureux ».

Le vignoble de Trevallon s’étend dans cette nature vivante et préservée sur 20 ha disséminés autour d’un mas aux volets bleu ciel : 15 ha de rouges composés à parts égales de cabernet sauvignon et de syrah. Et 2 ha de blancs constitués de 45 % de marsanne, 45 % de roussanne et de 10 % de chardonnay.

Terroir

Sol très caillouteux, calcaire et argileux de l’ère secondaire (Hauterivien et Barrémien) du crétacé inférieur, de moins de 130 millions d'années

A la vigne

Vendanges effectuées du 14 au 24 septembre, soit 10 jours plus tôt qu'en 2014

Au chai

Vinification en vendange entière, sans levurage et sans soufre.

Élevé 24 mois en foudres avec collage au blanc d'oeuf frais, mise en bouteille sans filtration.

Trévallon bénéficie d’un élevage de plus de 2 ans avec très peu de soutirage, les lies du fond des fûts continuant à nourrir le vin naturellement pendant toute la durée de l'élevage.

Température de dégustation 

16 - 18°. A carafer au moins 2 heures en jeunesse.

Suggestion d'accord mets vin 

Plats à base de truffe, perdreau aux airelles

Le Domaine

"Eloi et Floriane Dürrbach ont planté le vignoble dès 1973, et continuent de faire de Trévallon l’un des fleurons du vignoble français. Situé sur le versant nord des Alpilles, le vignoble de 17 hectares, conduit en culture biologique depuis l’origine, est à dominante de calcaires. Les Dürrbach ne revendiquent pas l’appellation des Baux-de-Provence, car leur encépagement est totalement atypique : cabernet-sauvignon et syrah pour les rouges, roussanne et marsanne pour les blancs, complétés d’un peu de chardonnay. Le rouge devenu mythique, tout comme le blanc, disposent d’un réel potentiel. Les grincheux du tannin locaux et de l’INAO feraient bien de prendre modèle sur l’encépagement parfaitement adéquat de ce vin de pays vibrant et exemplaire !" Bettane + Desseauve Guide 2018

1

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 7597
Type de produit Vin
Millésime 2007
Pays France
Région Provence
Appellation IGP des Bouches du Rhône
Nom de la cuvée Trévallon
Complément titre Note : 18 RVF
Spécialité Non
Information stock Sur liste d'attente, nous consulter par mail. Réponse dès que possible.
Producteur Trévallon
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Complet - Harmonieux
Degré d'alcool 14
Cépages Non
Cépage dominant Non
Production limitée Oui
Conditionnement d'origine 12
Type de conditionnement Caisse Bois
Viticulture certifiée Non
Couleur Rouge
Préconisation de consommation 2020 - 2030