+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Flor de Pingus Flor de Pingus

Flor de Pingus 2016 - Pingus - - Spain

Availability:Contact us by e-mail

Exhausted. Booking wishes by email.

€115.00
    • Reward Points Purchasing this item you will earn 230 Points
    • Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.
Cuvee informations :
Color : Red
Cuvee's name : Flor de Pingus
Vintage : 2016
Producer : Pingus
Appellation : - Spain
Grape varieties : Tempranillo
Capacity : 75 cl bottle
Rating: 95/0 Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
Viticulture Biologique

Details

This wine comes from different plots but it is usually very old vines that give birth to the Flor de Pingus. This wine, of incredible sweetness, has been the cult wine of the estate since 1995. Its dress is almost opaque, ruby in color reminiscent of velvet. Its beautiful nose develops smoky notes, ripe fruit, cherry liqueur and black coffee with slight touches of leather. The mouth unfolds with elegance and finesse on flavors of black fruit and vanilla cream.

The balance and richness of this wine are obtained thanks to the talent of the winemaker of this estate, Peter Sisseck who had the idea to create surprising and high quality wines like Pingus and Flor de Pingus.

Read more:

Peter Sisseck is with Alvaro Palacios the rising star of the new generation of Spanish winemakers. Peter moved to Spain in 1990 to make wine at the Hacienda Monasterio estate. It was with Pingus that Peter exploded on the international scene. This wine has become mythical in a few years: it is one of the most sought after wines for both its quality and its rarity. It is a wine from 4 plots of old vines and the total production is approximately 25 barrels (half for the 1999 vintage) but only 7-8 will be included in the composition of the Domino of Pingus, the rest being sold under the name Flor de Pingus.

Additional Information

Product reference 11261
Type of products Wines
Vintage 2016
Country Spain
Region Foreign
Appellation - Spain
Cuvee's name Flor de Pingus
Title supplement Rating: 95/0 Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
Speciality No
Stock information Exhausted. Booking wishes by email.
Producer Pingus
Capacity 75 cl bottle
Sweetness index No
Main style Elegant - Refined
Alcohol Percent 14.5
Grape varieties Tempranillo
Main grape variety Tempranillo
Production limitée No
Box type 6
Box type No
Organic wines Organic
Color Red
Consumption recommendation 2022 - 2032

Also Purchased

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Flor de Pingus Flor de Pingus

Flor de Pingus 2016 - Pingus - - ESPAGNE -

Disponibilité :En stock

Plus que 3 en stock

115,00 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 230 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Couleur : Rouge
Nom de la cuvée : Flor de Pingus
Millésime : 2016
Producteur : Pingus
Appellation : - ESPAGNE -
Cépages : Tempranillo
Contenance : Bouteille 75 cl
Note : 95/100 Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
Viticulture Biologique

Détails

Ce vin est issu de différentes parcelles mais ce sont en général des vignes très âgées qui donnent naissance à la Flor de Pingus. Ce vin, d'une douceur incroyable, est le vin culte du domaine depuis 1995. Sa robe est presque opaque, d'une couleur rubis rappelant le velours. Son nez magnifique développe des notes fumées, de fruits mûrs, de liqueur de cerise et de café noir avec de légères touches de cuir. La bouche se déploie avec élégance et finesse sur des saveurs de fruits noirs et de crème vanillée.

L'équilibre et la richesse de ce vin sont obtenus grâce au talent du vinificateur de ce domaine, Peter Sisseck qui a eu l'idée de créer des vins surprenants et de grande qualité comme comme le Pingus et le Flor de Pingus.

En savoir plus:

Peter Sisseck est avec Alvaro Palacios la star montante de la nouvelle génération de viticulteurs espagnols. Peter s'est installé en Espagne en 1990 pour vinifier au domaine d'Hacienda Monasterio. C'est avec Pingus que Peter a explosé sur la scène internationale. Ce vin est devenu mythique en quelques années : c'est l'un des vins les plus recherchés tant pour sa qualité que sa rareté. C'est un vin issu de 4 parcelles de vieilles vignes et la totalité de la production est approximativement de 25 barriques (la moitié pour le millésime 1999) mais seulement 7-8 entreront dans la composition du Domino de Pingus, le reste étant vendu sous le nom de Flor de Pingus.

3

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 11261
Type de produit Vin
Millésime 2016
Pays Espagne
Région Etranger
Appellation - ESPAGNE -
Nom de la cuvée Flor de Pingus
Complément titre Note : 95/100 Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
Spécialité Non
Information stock Non
Producteur Pingus
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Elégant - Raffiné
Degré d'alcool 14.5
Cépages Tempranillo
Cépage dominant Tempranillo
Production limitée Non
Conditionnement d'origine 6
Type de conditionnement Non
Viticulture certifiée Biologique
Couleur Rouge
Préconisation de consommation 2022 - 2032

Nous vous recommandons