+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Toro Albala 1987 Don PX Gran Reserva Toro Albala 1987 Don PX Gran Reserva

Don PX 1987 - Toro Albala - - ESPAGNE -

Availability:Contact us by e-mail

Epuisé. Souhaits de réservation par mail.

€39.90
Cuvee informations :
Color : Tile brown
Cuvee's name : Don PX
Vintage : 1987
Winemaker : Toro Albala
Designation : - ESPAGNE -
Volume : 75 cl bottle
Note: 94 / 0 Robert Parker's WA - Pedro Ximenez
Produit coup de coeur
Reward Points You will earn 50 Points for writing a tag for this product

Details

A very dense wine with almost floral (purple) fragrant notes, addictive. A vintage very balanced in its sweet profile, with pronounced flavors (licorice and black olives also) which remain in the mouth for a minute. Exotic and exuberant. It's incredibly young and alive, and a very good price/performance ratio for age and the quality it offers.

Toro Albalá selects a number of wines sweet PX of a single vintage, including the first (in addition to the young wine) is the Don Px Gran Reserva 1987 in 2016 - a wine aged in barrels of American oak for 28 years. These wines are almost indestructible, so that the consumer windows are for the most part very wide. This wine displays classic aromas and the Palace of an old PX de Montilla, strong notes of dark chocolate, figs and dried plums, raisins and spices; the dense palate, thick and persistent where 380 grams of sugar unfermented are not noticeable because they are balanced by good acidity that focuses also with age.

The discovery of the PX from Toro Albalá!

Located in the village of Aguilar of the Frontera at 50 km from Córdoba, this area was founded in 1844 by Antonio Sánchez Prieto.Domaine
In 1922, José Toro Albalá, passionate about both the wine and archaeology, restores and moving the field in the former powerhouse of Aguilar, vast warehouses underground, ideal for the conservation of the wine. Some popular jokes such as "How many volts does this wine?" still remain in the region. Today is Antonio Sanchez Romero who strives to create unique, handmade, jewelry without losing the essence of his field, Pedro Ximenez, extraordinary native grape. It's a great oenologist with encyclopedic knowledge, and always inventive and lively personality. The area has revived the reputation of the wines of Montilla-Moriles and is still very influential in the region, and retains its unique processes of maturation of the wine.

Here, the Pedro Ximénez grape, native of Montilla, no is not fortified, instead wines of Jerez (Sherry? Sherry), demonstrating the potential of this native grape. The philosophy of the field is to manipulate with the most possible sweetness the grapes, not clarify or filter. This gives wines with a wonderful exotic aromas of dates, grapes and Dried apricots, of extraordinary value.

Its variety:
Pedro Ximénez is a white grape variety used in the South of the Spain, in the vineyards of Jerez, Malaga and Montilla-Moriles.
Still known by the names of Pedro Ximen, or P.X., this grape would take its name from a Charles Quint, the German soldier Peter Siemens, who would have brought this grape variety of the Valley of the Rhine until Andalusia. In the region of Jerez, Pedro Ximénez is sometimes used in mentioned to develop very sugary sweet wines, a very dark, almost black color. It is most often blended with the olorosos, sometimes the amontillados (wines dry oxidized from the palomino grape), to whom he gives the roundness. This is called cream. In the region of Montilla-Moriles, the P.X. is the grape-King. It is particularly suitable for the extreme heat of these inland areas of Andalusia.

Additional Information

Product ID 11259
Type of products VDN
Vintage 1987
Country Spain
Region Foreign
Designation - ESPAGNE -
Cuvee's name Don PX
Tilte Note: 94 / 0 Robert Parker's WA - Pedro Ximenez
Stock information Epuisé. Souhaits de réservation par mail.
Winemaker Toro Albala
Volume 75 cl bottle
Sweetness index No
Main style Elegant - Refined
Alcohol Percent 17
Grape varieties No
Main grape variety Pedro Ximenez
Production limitée No
Box type Wooden box
Organic wines No
Color Tile brown
Time to open 2017 à 2060
Medal - Guide review No
Tourism / discovery trail No
  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Toro Albala 1987 Don PX Gran Reserva Toro Albala 1987 Don PX Gran Reserva

Don PX 1987 - Toro Albala - - ESPAGNE -

Disponibilité :En stock

39,90 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 80 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Couleur : Tuilé
Nom de la cuvée : Don PX
Millésime : 1987
Producteur : Toro Albala
Appellation : - ESPAGNE -
Contenance : Bouteille 75 cl
Note : 94/100 Robert Parker's WA - Pedro Ximénez
Produit coup de coeur

Détails

Un vin très dense aux notes parfumées presque florales (violette), addictif. Un Millésime très équilibré dans son profil sucré, avec des saveurs marquées (réglisse et olives noires aussi) qui restent en bouche pendant une minute. Exotique et exubérante. C'est incroyablement jeune et vivant, et un très bon rapport qualité/prix pour l'âge et la qualité qu'il offre.

Toro Albala sélectionne un certain nombre de vins PX doux d'un seul millésime, dont le premier (outre le jeune vin) est le Don Px Gran Reserva 1987 en 2016 - un vin vieilli dans des fûts de chêne américain pendant 28 ans. Ces vins sont presque indestructibles, de sorte que les fenêtres de consommation sont pour la plupart très larges. Ce vin présente des arômes classiques et le palais d'un vieux PX de Montilla, des notes fortes de chocolat noir, de figues et prunes séchées, de raisins secs et d'épices douces ; le palais dense, épais et persistant où les 380 grammes de sucre non fermenté ne sont pas perceptibles, car ils sont équilibrés par une bonne acidité qui se concentre aussi avec l'âge.

A la découverte des Pedro Ximénez de Toro Albala !

Située dans le village de Aguilar de la Frontera à 50 km de Cordoba, ce domaine fut fondé en 1844 par Antonio Sánchez Prieto.Domaine
En 1922, José Toro Albala, passionné à la fois par le vin et par l'archéologie, restaure et déplace le domaine dans l'ancienne centrale électrique d'Aguilar, aux vastes entrepôts souterrains, idéaux pour la conservation du vin. Certaines blagues populaires telles que "Combien de volts fait ce vin ?" demeurent encore dans la région. C'est aujourd'hui Antonio Sanchez Romero qui s'emploie à créer des bijoux uniques, artisanaux, sans perdre de vue l'essence de son domaine, le Pedro Ximenez, cépage autochtone extraordinaire. C'est un grand œnologue disposant d'un savoir encyclopédique, et d'une personnalité vive et toujours inventive. Le domaine a ravivé la réputation des vins de Montilla-Moriles et est aujourd'hui encore très influente dans la région, et conserve ses procédés uniques de maturation du vin.

La philosophie du domaine est de manipuler avec le plus de douceur possible les raisins, de ne pas clarifier ni filtrer. Cela donne des vins avec de merveilleux arômes exotiques de dattes, de raisins et d'abricots secs, d'une valeur extraordinaire.

Son cépage:
Le Pédro Ximénez est un cépage blanc utilisé dans le sud de l'Espagne, dans les vignobles de Xérès, de Malaga et de Montilla-Moriles.
Encore connu sous les noms de Pedro Ximen, ou P.X., ce cépage tirerait son nom de celui d'un soldat de Charles Quint, l'allemand Peter Siemens, qui aurait apporté ce cépage de la vallée du Rhin jusqu'en Andalousie. Dans la région de Xérès, le Pedro Ximénez est parfois utilisé en monocépage pour élaborer des vins doux très sucrés, d'une couleur très sombre, quasiment noire. Il est plus souvent assemblé avec des olorosos, parfois des amontillados (vins secs oxydés issus du cépage palomino), auxquels il donne de la rondeur. On parle alors de Cream. Dans la région de Montilla-Moriles, le P.X. est le cépage-roi. Il est particulièrement adapté aux chaleurs extrêmes de ces terres intérieures de l'Andalousie.

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 11259
Type de produit Vins mutés
Millésime 1987
Pays Espagne
Région Etranger
Appellation - ESPAGNE -
Nom de la cuvée Don PX
Complément titre Note : 94/100 Robert Parker's WA - Pedro Ximénez
Spécialité Non
Information stock Non
Producteur Toro Albala
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Elégant - Raffiné
Degré Alcool 17
Cépages Non
Cépage dominant Pedro Ximenez
Production limitée Non
Type de conditionnement Caisse Bois
Viticulture certifiée Non
Couleur Tuilé
Préconisation de consommation 2017 - 2060
Guide médaille Non
Tourisme / parcours de découverte Non