+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Domaine Kistler Les Noisetiers Chardonnay Domaine Kistler Les Noisetiers Chardonnay

Les Noisetiers Chardonnay 2017 - Kistler - - United States

Availability:In stock

Only 4 left

Limité à 3 bouteilles par client

€99.00
    • Reward Points Purchasing this item you will earn 198 Points
    • Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.
Cuvee informations :
Color : White
Cuvee's name : Les Noisetiers Chardonnay
Vintage : 2017
Producer : Kistler
Appellation : - United States
Capacity : 75 cl bottle

Details

The Chardonnay the Hazels has a nice nose of ripe peaches, honeysuckle and brioche with a touch of marzipan. Medium-bodied to full-bodied with a beautiful bold texture, lots of power and intensity with a long finish of honeyed fishing there.

'If Kistler could be transported by magic in the middle of the Gold Coast, then he would reach very quickly a reputation as glorious as that of the best producers in Burgundy vintages' Robert Parker

Kistler is an area dedicated to viticulture and vinification of Chardonnay and Pinot Noir with traditional Burgundian methods applied to vineyards in the new world. Founded in 1978 by Steve Kistler (a graduate of the University of Stanford) and his brother John, the field will be joined later by Mark Bixler who studied chemistry at the MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology). This is an iconic area and wine are subject to two wine critics, Robert Parker and Stephen Tanzer. They are sold only directly to consumers. There are very few importers who are lucky to have an allowance. The majority of the grapes entering in the composition of the wines of Kistler come from vineyards which belong to the domain. They extend from the Sonoma West, a distance of 8 km from the Pacific up to the region of Carneros North of San Francisco. Yields are strictly controlled and ten Chardonnay grapes all come from the same California clone (Old Wente) who has a tendency to millerandage, so to produce small grains of grapes with a high concentration of material. Fermentation is done in seven independent cellars with native yeasts, barrels are French with wood dried for three years. All wines are bottled without filtration or collage. Needless to introduce you to the domain, you will not receive them. The few who have had the privilege to be received have never nothing tasted. Besides there is no glasses tells us Mark Bixler, this great admirer of India and Bollywood movies, by way of apology.

This is the first time that this wine is imported into France. It is an assemblage of several fragmented selections of Kistler vineyards and on which the amounts are a little more important than for the conventional fragmented selections. It is a wine which by its rich texture and which compares to a Meursault to vanilla and spicy notes.

Additional Information

Product reference 12064
Type of products Wines
Vintage 2017
Country United States
Region Foreign
Appellation - United States
Cuvee's name Les Noisetiers Chardonnay
Title supplement No
Speciality No
Stock information Limité à 3 bouteilles par client
Producer Kistler
Capacity 75 cl bottle
Sweetness index No
Main style Elegant - Refined
Alcohol Percent 14
Grape varieties No
Main grape variety Chardonnay
Production limitée No
Box type 6
Box type Cardboard
Organic wines No
Color White
Consumption recommendation 2020 - 2032

Also Purchased

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Domaine Kistler Les Noisetiers Chardonnay Domaine Kistler Les Noisetiers Chardonnay

Les Noisetiers Chardonnay 2017 - Kistler - - ETATS-UNIS -

Disponibilité :En stock

Plus que 4 en stock

Limité à 3 bouteilles par client

99,00 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 198 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Couleur : Blanc
Nom de la cuvée : Les Noisetiers Chardonnay
Millésime : 2017
Producteur : Kistler
Appellation : - ETATS-UNIS -
Contenance : Bouteille 75 cl

Détails

Le Chardonnay Les Noisetiers possède un beau nez de pêches mûres, de chèvrefeuille et de brioche avec une touche de massepain. Moyennement corsé à corsé avec un beau gras à la texture, il a beaucoup de puissance et d'intensité avec une longue finale de pêche miellée.

« Si Kistler pouvait être transporté par magie en plein milieu de la Côte d'Or, alors il atteindrait très vite une réputation aussi glorieuse que celle des meilleurs producteurs de grands crus bourguignons» Robert Parker

Kistler est un domaine dédié à la viticulture et à la vinification de Chardonnay et de Pinot Noir avec des méthodes bourguignonnes traditionnelles appliquées à des vignobles du Nouveau Monde. Fondé en 1978 par Steve Kistler (un diplômé de l’université de Standford) et son frère John, le domaine sera rejoint un peu plus tard par Mark Bixler qui a étudié la chimie au MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology). C’est un domaine iconique et les vins ne sont soumis qu’à deux critiques viticoles, Robert Parker et Stephen Tanzer. Ils ne sont vendus que directement aux consommateurs. Il y a très peu d’importateurs qui ont la chance d’avoir une allocation. La majorité des raisins qui entre dans la composition des vins de Kistler provient de vignobles qui appartiennent au domaine. Ils s’étendent de l’ouest de la Sonoma, a une distance de 8 km du Pacifique jusqu’à la région de Carneros au nord de San Francisco. Les rendements sont strictement maîtrisés et les raisins des dix Chardonnay proviennent tous du même clone californien (Old Wente) qui a une tendance au millerandage, donc à produire de petits grains de raisin à forte concentration de matière. La fermentation se fait dans sept chais indépendants avec des levures indigènes, les barriques sont françaises avec des bois séchés pendant trois ans. Tous les vins sont embouteillés sans collage ni filtration. Inutile de vous présenter au domaine, vous ne serez pas reçus. Les rares qui ont eu le privilège d’être reçus n’ont jamais rien goûté. D’ailleurs il n’y a pas de verres nous dit Mark Bixler, ce grand admirateur des Indes et des films de Bollywood, en guise d’excuse.

C’est la première fois que ce vin est importé en France. C’est un assemblage de plusieurs vignobles de sélections parcellaires de Kistler et sur lesquels les quantités sont un peu plus importantes que pour les sélections parcellaires classiques. C’est un vin qui par sa texture riche et qui se compare à un Meursault aux notes vanillées et épicées.

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 12064
Type de produit Vin
Millésime 2017
Pays Etats-Unis
Région Etranger
Appellation - ETATS-UNIS -
Nom de la cuvée Les Noisetiers Chardonnay
Complément titre Non
Spécialité Non
Information stock Limité à 3 bouteilles par client
Producteur Kistler
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Elégant - Raffiné
Degré d'alcool 14
Cépages Non
Cépage dominant Chardonnay
Production limitée Non
Conditionnement d'origine 6
Type de conditionnement Carton
Viticulture certifiée Non
Couleur Blanc
Préconisation de consommation 2020 - 2032

Nous vous recommandons