+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Didier Dagueneau Les Jardins de Babylone Didier Dagueneau Les Jardins de Babylone

Les Jardins de Babylone 2015 - Didier Dagueneau - Jurancon AOP

Availability:In stock

Only 3 left

€120.00
    • Reward Points Purchasing this item you will earn 240 Points
    • Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.
Cuvee informations :
Color : White
Cuvee's name : Les Jardins de Babylone
Vintage : 2015
Producer : Didier Dagueneau
Appellation : Jurancon AOP
Grape varieties :
Capacity : 75 cl bottle
Produit coup de coeur

Details

The Gardens of Babylon is a vintage of its own, with little alcohol, in a very airy style... It is the finesse and exceptional aromatic precision that stand out, when you have the chance to dip your lips in this exceptional nectar that recalls the great Auslese of Egon Muller or other great mellow German or Austrian ...

One of the seven wonders in the world of the mellow, The Gardens of Babylon are brooded by Louis Benjamin Dagueneau, with the help of Pautrat, his faithful cellar master. They did not change anything about the vineyard jewel created by Didier Dagueneau, his father, and the perfectionism of the making of his wine.

Didier Dagueneau, reputed to be the best Sauvignon winemaker in the world, died accidentally at the age of 52. The continuity of this prestigious domain is assured today by his children, especially Louis Benjamin who carries this field of world renown ever higher.

The Domain:

The other nugget of the Dagueneau rests on this 3.1 ha vineyard made of terraces on the hillsides of the small village of Aubertin, a terroir historically renowned for produced Jurançon with freshness and singular vivacity. With the precious help of Guy Pautrat, Louis-Benjamin Dagueneau continues the work of his father Didier and now reaches the highest level in Jurançon and more broadly of the great sweets of the world. The production is confidential and very popular with the great lovers of sweets...  

The same rigor and precision are made on this micro-domain as on the Domaine Didier Dagueneau on Pouilly. The manual harvests are done by successive sorting to keep only the best of this famous little manseng grape that produces here an exceptional treasure. Fermentations under new wood expertly selected between half muids and cigars, as practiced by Didier Dagueneau.

Additional Information

Product reference 8375
Type of products Wines
Vintage 2015
Country France
Region Sud-Ouest
Appellation Jurancon AOP
Cuvee's name Les Jardins de Babylone
Title supplement No
Speciality No
Stock information No
Producer Didier Dagueneau
Capacity 75 cl bottle
Sweetness index No
Main style Elegant - Refined
Alcohol Percent 9.5
Grape varieties
Main grape variety No
Production limitée No
Box type 6
Box type No
Organic wines No
Color White
Consumption recommendation 2020 - 2045

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Didier Dagueneau Les Jardins de Babylone Didier Dagueneau Les Jardins de Babylone

Les Jardins de Babylone 2015 - Didier Dagueneau - Jurancon AOP

Disponibilité :En stock

Plus que 12 en stock

120,00 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 240 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Couleur : Blanc
Nom de la cuvée : Les Jardins de Babylone
Millésime : 2015
Producteur : Didier Dagueneau
Appellation : Jurancon AOP
Cépages :
Contenance : Bouteille 75 cl
Produit coup de coeur

Détails

Les Jardins de babylone est une cuvée à part, avec peu d’alcool, dans un style très aérien... C’est la finesse et la précision aromatique exceptionnelle qui ressortent, quand on a la chance de tremper ses lèvres dans ce nectar d’exception qui rappelle les grands Auslese d'Egon Muller ou d'autres grands moelleux allemands ou autrichiens…

Constituant l'une des sept merveilles dans le monde des moelleux, Les Jardins de Babylone sont couvés par Louis Benjamin Dagueneau, aidé de Pautrat, son fidèle maître de chai. Ils n'ont rien changé au bijou de vignoble créé par Didier Dagueneau, son père, et au perfectionnisme de l'élaboration de son vin.

Didier Dagueneau, réputé pour être le meilleur vigneron de Sauvignon au monde est décédé accidentellement à l'âge de 52 ans. La continuité de ce prestigieux domaine étant assuré aujourd'hui par ses enfants, en particulier Louis Benjamin qui porte toujours plus haut ce domaine de réputation mondiale.

Le Domaine :

L’autre pépite des Dagueneau repose sur ce vignoble de 3,1 ha fait de terrasses sur les coteaux du petit village d’Aubertin, un terroir historiquement réputé pour produite des Jurançon à la fraîcheur et la vivacité singulière. Avec l’aide précieuse de Guy Pautrat, Louis-Benjamin Dagueneau poursuit l’oeuvre de son père Didier et atteint désormais le plus haut niveau en Jurançon et plus largement des grands liquoreux du monde. La production est confidentielle et très prisée des grands amateurs de liquoreux… 

La même rigueur et la même précision sont opérées sur ce micro-domaine que sur le Domaine Didier Dagueneau sur Pouilly. Les vendanges manuelles sont faites par tris successifs pour ne garder que le meilleur de ce fameux cépage petit manseng qui produit ici un trésor exceptionnel. Les fermentations sous bois neuf savamment sélectionnés entre demi muids et cigares, comme le pratiquait Didier Dagueneau.

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 8375
Type de produit Vin
Millésime 2015
Pays France
Région Sud-Ouest
Appellation Jurancon AOP
Nom de la cuvée Les Jardins de Babylone
Complément titre Non
Spécialité Non
Information stock Non
Producteur Didier Dagueneau
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Elégant - Raffiné
Degré d'alcool 9.5
Cépages
Cépage dominant Non
Production limitée Non
Conditionnement d'origine 6
Type de conditionnement Non
Viticulture certifiée Non
Couleur Blanc
Préconisation de consommation 2020 - 2045