+33(0)4 50 57 30 65 CONTACT US

0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Domaine de l'Arlot Romanée Saint-Vivant Domaine de l'Arlot Romanée Saint-Vivant

Romanée Saint Vivant 2018 - Arlot - Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru AOP

Availability:Contact us by e-mail

€490.00
    • Reward Points Purchasing this item you will earn 980 Points
    • Applies only to registered customers, may vary when logged in.
Cuvee informations :
Color : Red
Cuvee's name : Romanée Saint Vivant
Vintage : 2018
Producer : Arlot
Grape varieties : 100% Pinot Noir
Capacity : 75 cl bottle
La réserve des Passionnés

Details

Enjoy a Romanée Saint living will always remain a privilege, a rare emotion! Exceptional intensity and brilliance of flavors in this Romanée Saint living prima donna, who delivers a breathtaking solo: everything in blood, dotted with fine flavors of citrus, this cold beauty relies on the vitality brought by the whole vendange.
The sumptuous dress requires a bright Ruby color. The bouquet of radiant magnitude goes black cherry jelly raspberry and BlackBerry with violet syrup. Older, it will evolve into the Woods and leather. This huge wine is intensity and depth, it is sweet, silky but structured, dense but elegant. All mixes and goes to create a sublime complexity.

The Terroir:
A road separates it from the Romanée Conti Romanée Saint living plot is wonderfully placed. A fabulously prodigal Earth, a sublime soil that mixes the clay and limestone, one of the largest red of the world shapes.

Learn more :
-A long history: created in 98, the Abbey of Cîteaux has long contributed to the extension of the vineyard in Burgundy. The monks of Saint-living of Vergy accompanied this new culture as evidenced by their name given to this climate of the coast of nights.

-The wood but not too: despite or thanks to its Grand Cru status, breeding in new wood of Romanée Saint living remains very measured. The wine spends 30 to 50%of new barrels, a new wood who participates in the construction of the wine and the birth of soberly spicy notes.

-Up to 1990, the Vineyard has been exploited by a winemaker from the village of Aloxe-Corton. The first wine signed by the area of the door Arlot vintage 1991.

Agreements dishes and wine:
With such a wine, do not hesitate and see big, really big: a fillet of beef with a sauce with truffles, a duck in blood or a chicken with mushrooms. And in the fall, a Hare at the Royal will make a perfect union with this red of legend.
These suggestions are offered as a guide, as a springboard to your gustatory imagination.

1

Additional Information

Product reference 1462
Type of products Wines
Vintage 2018
Country France
Region Bourgogne
Appellation Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru AOP
Cuvee's name Romanée Saint Vivant
Title supplement No
Speciality No
Stock information No
Producer Arlot
Capacity 75 cl bottle
Sweetness index No
Main style Complete - Harmonious
Alcohol Percent 13.5
Grape varieties 100% Pinot Noir
Main grape variety Pinot Noir
Production limitée Yes
Box type 6
Box type No
Organic wines No
Color Red
Consumption recommendation 2026 - 2048

04 50 57 30 65 NOUS CONTACTER

0Item(s)

Votre panier est vide.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Domaine de l'Arlot Romanée Saint-Vivant Domaine de l'Arlot Romanée Saint-Vivant

Romanée Saint Vivant 2018 - Arlot - Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru AOP

Disponibilité :Précisions ci-dessous

Sur liste d'attente, nous consulter par mail.

490,00 €
    • Points de récompense En achetant cet article, vous gagnerez 980 Points
    • Fonctionne uniquement pour les clients enregistrés.
Informations de la cuvée :
Couleur : Rouge
Nom de la cuvée : Romanée Saint Vivant
Millésime : 2018
Producteur : Arlot
Cépages : 100% Pinot Noir
Contenance : Bouteille 75 cl
Note : 97/100 RVF
La réserve des Passionnés

Détails

Déguster un Romanée Saint Vivant restera toujours un privilège, une émotion rare ! Exceptionnelle intensité et éclat de saveurs dans cette Romanée Saint Vivant prima donna, qui livre un solo époustouflant : tout en tension, parsemé de fines saveurs d'agrumes, cette beauté froide s'appuie sur la vitalité apportée par la vendange entière.
 
La robe somptueuse impose une couleur rubis éclatante. Le bouquet d'une ampleur rayonnante passe de la cerise noire à la gelée de framboise et du sirop de mûre à la violette. Plus âgé, il évoluera vers le sous-bois et le cuir. Ce vin immense fait parler l'intensité et la profondeur, il se veut suave, soyeux mais structuré, dense mais élégant. Tout se mêle et s'enchaîne pour créer une sublime complexité.

Le Terroir :
La parcelle de Romanée Saint Vivant est merveilleusement placée, une route la sépare de la Romanée Conti. Une terre fabuleusement prodigue, un sol sublime qui mêle l'argile et le calcaire, façonne l'un des plus grands rouges du monde.

En savoir plus :
- Une longue histoire : créée en 1098, l'abbaye de Citeaux a longuement contribué à l'extension de la vigne en Bourgogne. Les moines de Saint-Vivant de Vergy accompagnèrent cette nouvelle culture comme en témoigne leur nom donné à ce climat de la Côte de Nuits.

- Du bois mais pas trop : malgré ou grâce à son statut de Grand Cru, l'élevage dans le bois neuf de la Romanée Saint Vivant reste très mesuré. Le vin passe par 30 à 50% de barriques neuves, un bois neuf qui participe à la construction du vin et à la naissance de notes sobrement épicées.

- Jusqu'en 1990, la vigne a été exploitée par un vigneron du village d'Aloxe-Corton. Le premier vin signé par le Domaine de l'Arlot porte le millésime 1991.

Accords Mets et Vin :
Avec un tel vin, il ne faut pas hésiter et voir grand, très grand : un filet de boeuf accompagné d'une sauce aux truffes, un canard au sang ou une poularde aux cèpes. Et à l'automne, un lièvre à la royale fera une union parfaite avec ce rouge de légende.
Ces suggestions sont proposées à titre indicatif, comme tremplin à votre imagination gustative.

2

Informations complémentaires

Référence produit 1462
Type de produit Vin
Millésime 2018
Pays France
Région Bourgogne
Appellation Romanée-Saint-Vivant Grand Cru AOP
Nom de la cuvée Romanée Saint Vivant
Complément titre Note : 97/100 RVF
Spécialité Non
Information stock Sur liste d'attente, nous consulter par mail.
Producteur Arlot
Contenance Bouteille 75 cl
Indice de sucrosité Non
Style dominant Complet - Harmonieux
Degré d'alcool 13.5
Cépages 100% Pinot Noir
Cépage dominant Pinot Noir
Production limitée Oui
Conditionnement d'origine 6
Type de conditionnement Non
Viticulture certifiée Non
Couleur Rouge
Préconisation de consommation 2026 - 2048